Advertisement

Fear Factory Reviews

 
  • 7 South Eastern Avenue
  • Batesville, IN
  • 513-519-9936
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
For all ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Great scare for the drive and price

    Awesome!!!! So much fun, scares are great. It's worth the drive and admission price is so reasonable for the length and time. Not rushed through, can go slow through or fly through. Your choice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare for the drive and price

    Awesome!!!! So much fun, scares are great. It's worth the drive and admission price is so reasonable for the length and time. Not rushed through, can go slow through or fly through. Your choice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the drive!

    This was one of the best Haunted Houses I've visited in a long time. The actors start scaring you while you wait in line and are totally creepy. I loved that it's a great combination of actors, animatronics and pure creepiness. It's laid out so you have a few seconds to calm yourself down and not wet your pants just to be scared again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!!!

    So many scary moment, the jump scares are great mixed in with the right amount of dark creepiness. The murderous bunny was my favorite!!! It just keeps getting better every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House in Indiana and Ohio

    Best Haunted House in Indiana and Ohio

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZINGLY SCARY!

    The Fear Factory in Batesville is the scariest haunted house that I've ever been to! It awakens all of my senses and leaves me so that I can't fall asleep the next night! If you haven't gone, you REALLY need to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Around!

    The old warehouse it is in really adds to the effect! Scary and fun for the whole family!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 12/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great scare for the drive and price

    Awesome!!!! So much fun, scares are great. It's worth the drive and admission price is so reasonable for the length and time. Not rushed through, can go slow through or fly through. Your choice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare for the drive and price

    Awesome!!!! So much fun, scares are great. It's worth the drive and admission price is so reasonable for the length and time. Not rushed through, can go slow through or fly through. Your choice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the drive!

    This was one of the best Haunted Houses I've visited in a long time. The actors start scaring you while you wait in line and are totally creepy. I loved that it's a great combination of actors, animatronics and pure creepiness. It's laid out so you have a few seconds to calm yourself down and not wet your pants just to be scared again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!!!

    So many scary moment, the jump scares are great mixed in with the right amount of dark creepiness. The murderous bunny was my favorite!!! It just keeps getting better every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House in Indiana and Ohio

    Best Haunted House in Indiana and Ohio

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZINGLY SCARY!

    The Fear Factory in Batesville is the scariest haunted house that I've ever been to! It awakens all of my senses and leaves me so that I can't fall asleep the next night! If you haven't gone, you REALLY need to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Around!

    The old warehouse it is in really adds to the effect! Scary and fun for the whole family!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 12/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified What a fun time

    I take my grand kids every year, it gets better every year. Great addition was the Escape Room

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 12/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified It was a fun time.

    Fun time. Scarey. Great for families. Worth ur money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 12/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic props & detail!

    Really unique and realistic scare props. Lasts a long time for the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 12/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified haunted night

    I have taken my kids every year since it opened. Overall it has improved each year with more scenes, new additions, and extended time to make it through. I went twice this year. The first time was soon after it opened and it was great. My only suggestion on that visit was to space out the people entering more because we immediately got behind the group in front of us and we could see the scary people jumping out for them and weren't scared the same. The second time I went was on the last night it was open. There were not enough volunteers working that night. We would walk through several rooms before someone would enter the scene to scare us. I think by then most volunteers were probably tired of working every weekend and they were difficult to recruit. My suggestion is to go earlier in the season than later.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 12/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House/Great Cause

    This was a great time for all ages groups. Young and old had a good time and was really worth the money. I give it a 10 out of 10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 12/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Scary

    Was a non stop thrill for the whole time. 20-25 minutes.Escape rooms were a neat addition too.Great cause and a welcome addition to the town of Batesville.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified What fun at a great value

    I can't believe Fear Factory was better than last year, but it was! The Escape Room was also a nice addition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Value

    It may seem like a small home town but the scares are big time. Due to the rotation of actors, the experience is different each time. The spot that there was a scare one night changes the next night. This is a great atttaction and you definitely get your monies worth of scares. It is a long exhibit that can take 20-30 minutes to walk through. Give it a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great small town haunted house!

    Awesome haunted house! Will definitely be coming back every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesomely frightening experience!

    Great place for all to come! Be prepared to scream and be scared repeatedly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very good for a small town haunt

    This set up is quite impressive for a small-town haunt! It is also great for all ages, from adults wanting to feel like a kid again, parents, kids, and they even have a lights-on event for young children. Plus the addition of 2 escape rooms this year is added fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The place detail

    It was good and got us all scared but it should of been bigger in size instead of one floor it should of been two or three

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun time in Downtown Batesville

    This is a great haunted factory/house in Batesville. Friendly people and the setting in the factory is spooky. I would give this place 9 stars out of 10. Loved the spooky scenes and the haunted halls. This is a don't miss one for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scary scary

    well this was a really scary haunted house but it stunk like dead bodies and pussy ,I wont be taking my kids back there again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Could use work.

    Good atmosphere and a lot of potential to improve but a very mediocre effort. Not enough actors and could use work on the sets inside. Could be so much better without all the screaming little kids running around but overall a 7/10 I would love to see more improvements and I'll defiantly be going back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/16/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Had a Fun Evening

    This haunting experience was perfect for the whole family. Scary enough for all, but actors did a good job soothing frights of the younger set.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was great!

    I have gone there many times, and I also work there. It is a great place for the whole family and it is definitely worth your money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/5/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    It was very entertaining! I LOVED it! It was scary throughout the whole thing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 8/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fun old-time Haunted Factory

    Fun time in an old factory. Doctors experiments scens and lots of spooky colored décor on the walls. A fun time.

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited:
    Posted 6/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?