Advertisement

Haunted Angelus Reviews

 
  • 8829 E. Washington AVE
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • 317-500-4746
  • (317) 500-GRIM
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Kid friendly with Glow Sticks til 8:00pm, then Very Scary.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This place is so awesome. It is for a good cause and totally worth the money. I recommend it for anyone. Its amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted house!!!

    Great haunt with unique scares!! Would highly recommend to come pay them a visit!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top haunt in Indy

    From the ticket booth to the exit you will be entertained and scared all the way though.I loved all the details and rooms they where awesome also I'm a big fan of original characters at haunted house and this place had it.They had two movie characters a Freddy and myers and I had to take a double take because they are spot on to the movies.??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • One of the Best!

    I have been to quite a few haunted houses and this one here was AWESOME! Went with my family members and we all had a blast! And the funds go to charity so that's even better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • just ok

    it was ok scared me a few times and I am VERY easy to scare wouldn't go back or recommend anyone for the price especially.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best scare in town

    Be sure to see this one of a kind haunted attraction in Indy there's so much to see and fear. Starting with the characters from the movie ones to the clowns and Hillbillys.It's the best of the best for your price and one of the scariest in town will be back of sure.????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • SOOO Fun and a scary good time!

    Loved the detail last year! CAN'T WAIT TO GO THIS YEAR! Going opening night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This place is so awesome. It is for a good cause and totally worth the money. I recommend it for anyone. Its amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted house!!!

    Great haunt with unique scares!! Would highly recommend to come pay them a visit!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top haunt in Indy

    From the ticket booth to the exit you will be entertained and scared all the way though.I loved all the details and rooms they where awesome also I'm a big fan of original characters at haunted house and this place had it.They had two movie characters a Freddy and myers and I had to take a double take because they are spot on to the movies.??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • One of the Best!

    I have been to quite a few haunted houses and this one here was AWESOME! Went with my family members and we all had a blast! And the funds go to charity so that's even better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • just ok

    it was ok scared me a few times and I am VERY easy to scare wouldn't go back or recommend anyone for the price especially.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best scare in town

    Be sure to see this one of a kind haunted attraction in Indy there's so much to see and fear. Starting with the characters from the movie ones to the clowns and Hillbillys.It's the best of the best for your price and one of the scariest in town will be back of sure.????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • SOOO Fun and a scary good time!

    Loved the detail last year! CAN'T WAIT TO GO THIS YEAR! Going opening night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Scenes in Part of Store

    Lots of work done on scenes. The price is a little high. It is located in part of a fireworks store. Overall it is okay.

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited:
    Posted 6/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • one of the best in indy

    this haunted house is like no other out there it is truly scary and every one had an awesome time and will be back for years to come

    Posted 11/11/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Um I never been

    I'm guessing it's cool

    Posted 10/20/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 19 found this review helpful

  • Freaking Awesome!

    This was the first haunted house my kids have been to and we would have to say the best! Such a great price and for a good cause! We loved it was so long and they kept u scared the whole time! We definitely will return next year and this is definitely our first choice!

    Posted 10/17/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Incredible scenes

    So much work and imagination in this haunt. A wonderful way to spend a frightful evening this Halloween season. So much detail and unique things to see.

    Posted 10/13/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • So much fun

    I have been to many haunted houses such as indy scream park, Hannah haunted acres, and Indiana fear farm and this is by far the scariest and most exciting one I've been too! If u are looking for a good scare go here!

    Posted 10/12/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House I've Been To!!

    I have been to so many haunted houses including Indy screampark, Indiana fear farm, and Hannah haunted acres and this is by far the scariest one I have been to! Loved all the actors and all they put in to make you get the scariest expirience! If u are looking for a haunted house that will actually scare you go to this one!

    Posted 10/12/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • whole family loved this one & we aren't easily impressed

    My husband & son agreed that this was the best Haunted House they have been to. This "house tour", was very long compared to others. Not sure, but felt like 45min long. Lots & lots of pitch black maizes not knowing what or who is ahead or behind you. The Clowns were relentless as we screamed/laughed. BONUS!! This nonprofit & for a good cause. $2 coupons for other popular Indy Haunts. Free photo shoot I haven't checked out yet.Q

    Posted 10/11/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scariest I've been to!!!

    Real nice jobs on detail and the actors are great!I love it's for a great cause too

    Posted 10/8/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • the scare that cares

    A lot of new changes at the haunted Angelus house and for 2014 I cant wait for everyone to see it .Its hard to think so many good things are at one place.

    Posted 9/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • AWESOMENESS!!!!

    Really good! Really scared me which does not happen often. Great time! Must see, must go! Scariest haunted house I've been to in 10 years! Loved it!

    Posted 9/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Went tonight... WOW HOW AWESOME !

    It was AWESOME, better than last year and last year was great! High recommend going! The rooms are so detailed.For a great cause too.

    Posted 9/6/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house I've been to in different states and countries!

    We had so much fun that we went back on another night. Great job, Angelus people!

    Posted 10/22/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Holy Crap!!

    WE HAD A SUPER GREAT TIME. YOU CAN TELL ALOT OF WORK WENT INTO THIS HAUNT THIS YEAR. SO MANY GREAT ROOMS TO FEAR, THE OPENING SALOON GAVE US A HEART ATTACK WITH THE AWAITING SURPRISE THEY GAVE US!! A MUST VISIT

    Posted 10/15/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • WOW

    AWESOME!!! WE HAD SO MUCH FUN! VERY SCARY AND ENTERTAINING!AND FOR A GREAT CAUSE! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME! THANKS!!!

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME! best I ever been throuh bar none!

    Man from the waiting room to the maze at that end was so detailed and well positioned scares where very good. If they had a few more actors it may have been to much for me to handle !

    Posted 10/8/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A lot of hardwork pays off!

    I've been a haunt fanatic since I can remember. This place is completely different from years past. Definitely worth visiting. Lots of unique detail and sudden surprises. A must see!

    Posted 10/7/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • one word AWESOME!

    I've been to a few Haunts in my day but this one is special. First year ? you can't tell by going threw it! it was a great scare and we had a heck of a good time.

    Posted 10/27/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome! This place is sick!

    This might be the first year for the haunted angelus , but you can't tell it. They scared the crap of us. I can't believe some of the things we saw. For a new haunt, they have done a great job on the setup and props. They told us, they were just getting started. The outside haunt was fun and they said they aren't finished yet, they are still adding to it. We will be back every year.

    Posted 10/1/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?