Advertisement

House of Trepidation Reviews

 
  • 1929 S Meridian Street
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • 317-912-3845
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12 years and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Awesome haunted house

    Was really well done loved the actors great scare I don't easy but jumped a few times but my son was jumping all over my back great job guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just keeps getting better and better

    These guys are insane. Me and my wife were amazed to see that the place where they had the waiting line last year is now a cemetery with real growing grass. They had a full-sized Crypt and two skeleton horses pulling a old-time Hurst and a huge mound with a casket coming out of it fog and lights and this was just the waiting line we had not even gotten into the haunt yet. We saw the designer again I think his name is Bob but he actually remembered us and stopped to talk. Bob told us that if we liked what we saw this year then next year we would be blown away. He said that they were never satisfied with what they have that they are always striving to improve year after year and I really believe him. If you guys only go to one haunted house this year then you really need to come to trepidation all the other ones suck compared to this place we will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun but not that scary

    It was fun the probs was really need. Great set up looks like they toke a lot of time. Felt like they could of scared more then just the first people in the group... And wish they could touch! Had a good time though but was not scary it was more cool and interesting looking it then scary..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly amazing

    I struck up a conversation with the big security dude at the front of the house. He told us that this was their second year and that they had been building on it pretty much year-round for the last 2 years. So I thought to myself well how bad can it be. Boys I was very wrong. This place rocks. Amazing sets. amazing actors . myself and my wife were truly amazed and I actually got startled a couple of times myself. I mean compared to some of the other haunted houses that have been here for what seems like forever and nothing ever changes in them they just seem to rearrange their props. There is one place I will never go back to because they are supposed to be the scariest and all I saw it was a big rip off. My opinion is if these guys at House of trepidation are this good at 2 years imagine what they will be in 4. I highly recommend that you see this haunt this year before they close the doors for the season. And I will definitely be back next year.House of trepidation rocks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • SATURDAY NIGHT!

    Our group of 7 was too many to be sent in all together so we split into 3 and 4, but let me tell you the scenes were AMAZING! The actors have obviously been trained to scare at just the right time! We had so much fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Our new SCARE!

    We were hesitant about going since it was their first year but once we got inside, oh my! The attention to detail is like a museum, we loved every bit of it and will be back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    The details in this place are amazing. The actors are awesome and they know their storyline. Definitely worth the money and the scare! Going back 2016 for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunted house

    Was really well done loved the actors great scare I don't easy but jumped a few times but my son was jumping all over my back great job guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just keeps getting better and better

    These guys are insane. Me and my wife were amazed to see that the place where they had the waiting line last year is now a cemetery with real growing grass. They had a full-sized Crypt and two skeleton horses pulling a old-time Hurst and a huge mound with a casket coming out of it fog and lights and this was just the waiting line we had not even gotten into the haunt yet. We saw the designer again I think his name is Bob but he actually remembered us and stopped to talk. Bob told us that if we liked what we saw this year then next year we would be blown away. He said that they were never satisfied with what they have that they are always striving to improve year after year and I really believe him. If you guys only go to one haunted house this year then you really need to come to trepidation all the other ones suck compared to this place we will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun but not that scary

    It was fun the probs was really need. Great set up looks like they toke a lot of time. Felt like they could of scared more then just the first people in the group... And wish they could touch! Had a good time though but was not scary it was more cool and interesting looking it then scary..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly amazing

    I struck up a conversation with the big security dude at the front of the house. He told us that this was their second year and that they had been building on it pretty much year-round for the last 2 years. So I thought to myself well how bad can it be. Boys I was very wrong. This place rocks. Amazing sets. amazing actors . myself and my wife were truly amazed and I actually got startled a couple of times myself. I mean compared to some of the other haunted houses that have been here for what seems like forever and nothing ever changes in them they just seem to rearrange their props. There is one place I will never go back to because they are supposed to be the scariest and all I saw it was a big rip off. My opinion is if these guys at House of trepidation are this good at 2 years imagine what they will be in 4. I highly recommend that you see this haunt this year before they close the doors for the season. And I will definitely be back next year.House of trepidation rocks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • SATURDAY NIGHT!

    Our group of 7 was too many to be sent in all together so we split into 3 and 4, but let me tell you the scenes were AMAZING! The actors have obviously been trained to scare at just the right time! We had so much fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Our new SCARE!

    We were hesitant about going since it was their first year but once we got inside, oh my! The attention to detail is like a museum, we loved every bit of it and will be back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    The details in this place are amazing. The actors are awesome and they know their storyline. Definitely worth the money and the scare! Going back 2016 for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • It was okay.

    The actors were great, and they were a lot of fun to interact with. I'm not the type of person to scare easily, so my group asked me to go first. Sadly being first meant almost no one tried to scare me. There were 5 of us, and we stayed close together, but people didn't just out until I was pretty much out of the room. So if you're terrified to go into this haunted house, lead your group. The actors will pretty much ignore you. Also it was insanely short.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Scary and Well Organized!

    We had some serious "I'm gonna poop my pants" moments, that's for sure. And just as good was the organization of the event. From parking to entry to the wait times. Well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • We had a great time.

    Went second night it was open. Really enjoyed the story and haunts!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Good sets, Few Actors

    Visited for the haunt pre-opening preview on 9/24. Three haunts, all connected with an overarching storyline. All of the haunts had good set design, with an artistic feel that made the individual scenes stand out. Even the walls between major scenes were artistically done and made to look old rather than just being blank. Each haunt had a main actor that told the story of what visitors were going to see. They were all good, especially the Devil-like character who led visitors into Purgatory, the final haunt of the three. However, there were very few actors inside the haunts, and most of them would simply jump out and attempt to startle as visitors walked by. Each scene was set up the same way - a distraction followed by a startle scare.Actor timing was off in most scenes, with the actors not jumping out until visitors were almost out of the scene entirely. All of the haunts were short as well, between five and six minutes each, making for a total of 15-18 minutes for the entire thing. For a first year haunt I'd give good marks for set design and overall feel, but only average marks for acting and scare factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • scary and not even done

    Sneak peek was amazing. Attention to detail phenomenal. This place when it is done will be the haunt to see this year. Truly amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Indy gets a new SCARE!

    We were able to do a "behind the scenes" tour and this is going to be a great production!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 8 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?