Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Creepy Hallow (Re-Opening 2019) Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 24405 S. LaGrange Road
  • Frankfort, IL
  • (708) 532-6668
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Absolute Fun

    Little ones in our gang had absolute fun. They loved playing in the corn house, running around the maze, feeding the animals and many more. It was a great job very well done. Actors never failed to scare us in the hayride. All other night haunts was creepier than what you’d imagine. Had some tasty farm produce and baked goods. Loved the Apple cider. Great way to spend a day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy and Spooky

    I and GF visited Creepy Hallow and we had a blast.. the zombie paintball was lots of fun.. you got to aim right to kill the zombies. The coffin simulator ($12) gives you a feel of the ‘last ride’, including the feel of getting buried alive. The haunted corn fields and woods could creep you out.. the actors and their makeup was pretty spooky.. my GF screamed and jumped more than once.. the food was nice as well. I will recommend this place for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful time

    Wonderful time! Courteous staffs and Creepy actors. I did a lot of screaming. All four attractions provide a different taste of fear and frightening stuffs at a very reasonable price. Every actor has done well in scaring us. We all got spooked and special effects inside the corn fields were damn scary. Loved it and looking forward to another blast next year with Creepy Hallow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice scares, had fun

    Went with my kids and they enjoyed it.. there were some nice scares. We did all kid stuff during day, and the zombie thing at night. The haunted corn maze scared them… well I was also a bit startled to be honest.. The staff all were quite friendly. Ticket rates were a bit high though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An experience to remember

    Awesome. Enjoyed a lot. Was there with my family and my wife got a lot of spooked. She really enjoyed the coffin simulator, and for me it was hayride. Zombie paintball was good with adequate zombies to shoot. All in all, an experience to remember.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too long lines

    The lines are too long. .I stood at one spot for nearly 2hrs to get into the truck. I have back pain and that was a harrowing experience.. by the time I reached the maze, I lost all my enthusiasm to enjoy scares. Worst experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie hunt was a let-down

    The online pricing was wrong..it offered a discount – a $2 coupon – which they did not accept. The zombie hunt was a total let-down.. it was just 6 zombies and the hunt lasted hardly 15 minutes. Then there was a 20 min wait to get on the tractor that took us to the maze.. and There were only a few good actors to scare you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute Fun

    Little ones in our gang had absolute fun. They loved playing in the corn house, running around the maze, feeding the animals and many more. It was a great job very well done. Actors never failed to scare us in the hayride. All other night haunts was creepier than what you’d imagine. Had some tasty farm produce and baked goods. Loved the Apple cider. Great way to spend a day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy and Spooky

    I and GF visited Creepy Hallow and we had a blast.. the zombie paintball was lots of fun.. you got to aim right to kill the zombies. The coffin simulator ($12) gives you a feel of the ‘last ride’, including the feel of getting buried alive. The haunted corn fields and woods could creep you out.. the actors and their makeup was pretty spooky.. my GF screamed and jumped more than once.. the food was nice as well. I will recommend this place for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful time

    Wonderful time! Courteous staffs and Creepy actors. I did a lot of screaming. All four attractions provide a different taste of fear and frightening stuffs at a very reasonable price. Every actor has done well in scaring us. We all got spooked and special effects inside the corn fields were damn scary. Loved it and looking forward to another blast next year with Creepy Hallow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice scares, had fun

    Went with my kids and they enjoyed it.. there were some nice scares. We did all kid stuff during day, and the zombie thing at night. The haunted corn maze scared them… well I was also a bit startled to be honest.. The staff all were quite friendly. Ticket rates were a bit high though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An experience to remember

    Awesome. Enjoyed a lot. Was there with my family and my wife got a lot of spooked. She really enjoyed the coffin simulator, and for me it was hayride. Zombie paintball was good with adequate zombies to shoot. All in all, an experience to remember.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too long lines

    The lines are too long. .I stood at one spot for nearly 2hrs to get into the truck. I have back pain and that was a harrowing experience.. by the time I reached the maze, I lost all my enthusiasm to enjoy scares. Worst experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie hunt was a let-down

    The online pricing was wrong..it offered a discount – a $2 coupon – which they did not accept. The zombie hunt was a total let-down.. it was just 6 zombies and the hunt lasted hardly 15 minutes. Then there was a 20 min wait to get on the tractor that took us to the maze.. and There were only a few good actors to scare you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared us like anything

    The corn field scared us like anything.. I was with my friends and the corn field was pretty confusing to say the least.. the actors with their scary makeup jumped in from all unexpected quarters.. I loved the coffin simulator.. to be living-dead was fun. Paintball shooting was exciting as well. I will come back again with my wife and kids..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lines and wait were ridiculous

    Myself, wife and kids visited Creepy Hollow.. there weren’t enough actors to scare you. The lines and wait were ridiculous.. it was pretty unorganized. I was not happy with the experience.. not worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror & Fun

    Decent place to grab a dose of horror and fun at a reasonable admission fee. Queues were long, rest awesome!! Thanks, Creepy hallow for making me scream a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Stunning Props

    What happened at Creepy Hollow was beyond words. It was so amazing. Creative, creepy and fun. Loads of effort gone into making each scene. Professional touch in each corner. The props were stunning and authentic. Good adventures for kids. The hayride was creepy and it drops us of at the cornfields. The cornfield is a terror field with numerous actors creating unique scares and it was awesome. The actors knew the art and stayed in characters. On the whole a complete entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will Visit Again

    We loved the paintball hunt and all the adventures it offered for the day haunts. The kids enjoyed the bounce houses, giant jump pad, corn crib and straw climbing wall. Super fast slide was thrilling and corn maze had us on our heels. Visited the secret garden and the pumpkin patch both were aesthetically designed. The zombies in the paintball hunt were after us hysterically. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Inexplicable horrors

    Horror and fun! Great house packed with amazing actors. Queue wasn’t very long, it hardly took 30 minutes to get off to start our encounters with real evil spirits. It was fun, packed with only screaming, jumping and running. Hayride was the best for us, definitely a place worth money and time for inexplicable horrors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?