Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Edge of Insanity Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5635 N. 00 EW
  • Kokomo, IN
  • (765) 210-1557
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
An adult must accompany children under the age of thirteen
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome Thrill!

    Top notch acting and very well themed! Definitely original and you MUST go through more than once to take it all in! And those hillbillies man... Not only did they keep me jumping but they kept me laughing the whole time. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spine-tingling moments

    Asylums were never my favorite place but still gave it a try and I am not disappointed. It was fun and horror and we saw the worst nightmare coming into reality. It was like the whole building was haunted with inmates. We were separated and taunted by the inmates. They were clever and did all they could to scare us. They had the right makeup. The costumes were selected well. The visual effects had a great effect in us especially the sound that jolted us couple of times. Overall, had every good time and looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Chilling fun adventure

    I and my GF visited Edge of Insanity for weekend entertainment. The Weitle’s Asylum was creepy at best. The search for its patient 25 took us to the graveyard, which had so many hidden scares. It had many dark areas, and you just can’t anticipate when some scare actor pops up and scare the crap out of you. The props and sound effects intensified the eerie feel. We took about 20 minutes to finish the haunt. Overall, it was great fun. We will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Asylum real horror

    It is insane and horror put together at the asylum. Went with friends and blew our minds. The place was mayhem. Like in a horror movie, you will feel the adrenaline rush as you get caught with the inmates. The asylum looked very real. They were tons of inmates ready to attach you from unexpected corners and you find yourself battling your worst fears. Tormented by fear and anxiety we made our way out successfully. The cast and crew were great and accommodated everybody so well. It is the best and we are sure to return back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Death scary and ultimate fun

    An asylum is the last place I will like to be, but I was dragged by my friend. It was lively and scary. The atmosphere was electric and I was happy about the fact that the proceeds go to charity. The building looks very much like an asylum. The set designer has put a great effort to make it look authentic. The actors looked very much the characters they played. Makeup and attire was garish. The thrill of running around the hallways of the asylum with the inmates in pursuit was everlasting. Will come back to enjoy good times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in Indiana.

    Best haunted house I’ve ever been to by far. Great atmosphere, and an amazing staff that if you didn’t know , would never be able to tell are ALL volunteers.AND all the money goes to charity?! Count me in every single time. Had a blast in this haunt, every step of the way is some sort of entertainment. Whether it be the shenanigans of the squatters out back or the chilling patients in The Doctors asylum, every twist and turn has something to frighten or delight you. I will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Completely Worthy

    A value for money haunt. Visited with wife and kids and we had a great time in Edge of Insanity. There were some good scares that got me. It was virtually impossible to anticipate the scares and props in the graveyard. The actors were masters of distraction, and when you mind wanders off for a second, you’ll be scared out of your wits. My kids and wife screamed few times in the graveyard. The haunt is not too long as we’d exited within 20 minutes. But it was an enjoyable experience. Recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Thrill!

    Top notch acting and very well themed! Definitely original and you MUST go through more than once to take it all in! And those hillbillies man... Not only did they keep me jumping but they kept me laughing the whole time. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spine-tingling moments

    Asylums were never my favorite place but still gave it a try and I am not disappointed. It was fun and horror and we saw the worst nightmare coming into reality. It was like the whole building was haunted with inmates. We were separated and taunted by the inmates. They were clever and did all they could to scare us. They had the right makeup. The costumes were selected well. The visual effects had a great effect in us especially the sound that jolted us couple of times. Overall, had every good time and looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Chilling fun adventure

    I and my GF visited Edge of Insanity for weekend entertainment. The Weitle’s Asylum was creepy at best. The search for its patient 25 took us to the graveyard, which had so many hidden scares. It had many dark areas, and you just can’t anticipate when some scare actor pops up and scare the crap out of you. The props and sound effects intensified the eerie feel. We took about 20 minutes to finish the haunt. Overall, it was great fun. We will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Asylum real horror

    It is insane and horror put together at the asylum. Went with friends and blew our minds. The place was mayhem. Like in a horror movie, you will feel the adrenaline rush as you get caught with the inmates. The asylum looked very real. They were tons of inmates ready to attach you from unexpected corners and you find yourself battling your worst fears. Tormented by fear and anxiety we made our way out successfully. The cast and crew were great and accommodated everybody so well. It is the best and we are sure to return back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Death scary and ultimate fun

    An asylum is the last place I will like to be, but I was dragged by my friend. It was lively and scary. The atmosphere was electric and I was happy about the fact that the proceeds go to charity. The building looks very much like an asylum. The set designer has put a great effort to make it look authentic. The actors looked very much the characters they played. Makeup and attire was garish. The thrill of running around the hallways of the asylum with the inmates in pursuit was everlasting. Will come back to enjoy good times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in Indiana.

    Best haunted house I’ve ever been to by far. Great atmosphere, and an amazing staff that if you didn’t know , would never be able to tell are ALL volunteers.AND all the money goes to charity?! Count me in every single time. Had a blast in this haunt, every step of the way is some sort of entertainment. Whether it be the shenanigans of the squatters out back or the chilling patients in The Doctors asylum, every twist and turn has something to frighten or delight you. I will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Completely Worthy

    A value for money haunt. Visited with wife and kids and we had a great time in Edge of Insanity. There were some good scares that got me. It was virtually impossible to anticipate the scares and props in the graveyard. The actors were masters of distraction, and when you mind wanders off for a second, you’ll be scared out of your wits. My kids and wife screamed few times in the graveyard. The haunt is not too long as we’d exited within 20 minutes. But it was an enjoyable experience. Recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sound effects were remarkable

    Edge of Insanity was scary fun. The volunteers-heavy cast did a great job in scaring all of us. The set design was authentic, with lots of attention to details. Excellent scares, props, and special effects. Weitle’s Asylum had few creepiest characters I’d seen in my life. The walk through the graveyard could freak you out as you won’t see the scares until it had startled you off your feet. There were plenty of them. The staff was friendly as well. The most notable thing was that the money you pay goes to charity. Congratulations to the management. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary awesome

    Edge of Insanity was scary awesome. Even though the cast was mostly volunteers, I thought they all did a great job is keeping us entertained. The set design was scary with lots of attention to details. The Weitle’s Asylum overwhelms you with its set and creepy characters. I screamed few times in the graveyard. Special effects, sound and props were excellent. Ticket rates were also reasonable. If you want to skip the queue, go for the fast pass. I will come again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top notch haunt

    Top notch storytelling like I’ve never experienced through other attractions. This haunt has heart and guts, definitely not meant for light faint heart people. Tons of scares, amazing actors gave an enthralling performance. I screamed, yelled and ran from one extreme to other. All twists and turns often produced heart impounding events, enjoyed a lot. Thanks, Edge of Insanity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening, thrilling

    Very entertaining, frightening and thrilling! Inadvertent actors and actress. Highly detailed maze, steep slopes and stairs. Enjoyed a lot. Long queue but it was well worth at the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared so much

    You will be scared so much. Tons of scare and highly skilled actors. It’s a no-brainer, just give a try, you won’t be disappointed. Highly recommended this haunted house to Halloween freaks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares at every corner

    It was well put together, including the timing of the scares..my daughter screamed and jumped more than few times.. there was some scare at every corner..actors, both outdoors and indoors, did a great job in scaring us.. overall, it was very entertaining and interactive haunt. Will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!

    Edge of insanity is by far the best haunted house experience we have ever had. Actors are fantastic and the owners are wonderful people. Top that with the fact that 100% of profit goes to charity, what more could you ask for. They are definitely going to be an every year tradition for us!! Love you guys, keep up the great work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Avoidable

    I and GF visited the haunt.. it turned out to be a below average haunt.. the scares all were below par. May be the management should try out some fresh ideas to scare people. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So amazing

    So amazing. Outstanding ambience. Perfect combination of outdoor and indoor. Great actors and actress. Highly detailed set designs, special effects and animatronics. We screamed a lot here. High fives to Edge of Insanity

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Expected some high intensity scares

    I was not overtly impressed by the haunt.. I expected some more high intensity scares. Yes, it had some decent scares.. but it failed to maintain a consistent scare factor. Actors all did their best.. but there was a limit to what they could do. Hope the haunt will improve over time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good indoor-outdoor haunt

    The combination of indoor and outdoor is doing wonders to this haunt.. the actors were excellent and some of the props could really get to you.. the details that had gone into the designing of the different sets is commendable. I had a great time there.. I will come back with my wife soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy props and actors

    Edge of Insanity has everything you expect from a haunted house.. there were creepy props and actors with equally creepy makeup. I was with my GF and they scared us at every corner.. she screamed (I also) couple of times.. the environment was detailed as possible…transition from one environment to the another was seamless at best.. actors’ were impressive as well. One of the best haunts in Indiana.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worser than last year

    It was worser than last year.. the lines have been long and it killed my excitement. The scares were average at best..save few actors, others were disappointing. Even my 8 year old niece did not scare once. It was a bad decision to visit the Edge.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic fright and fun!

    This haunt is awesome fun! Great acting not just jump scares but there are some great jump scares as Well! Definitely going back! Great way to give to charity!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic!

    I have been multiple times and each time they scare the crap out of me. It is always fun! The cast is amazing and they obviously work very hard on their characters. It's always amusing to watch them chase people away. Worth every penny!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    Worth thw wait in line. Great price point at only $10. Plus all the proceeds go to charities. Been going for 3 years now and they keep adding and changing stuff to keep it fresh. The actors are always keeping me on edge. I jumped while he was just walking me outside. 100% worth your time to visit these great people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Edge of insanity

    Amazing! Great cause!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun, funny and scary

    So much fun, took my adult kids. We've been going on and on about the fun we had. Both funny and scary! Best of all, we donated to such a great charity and had a great time in return.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun!

    Had a great time with my kids! Love the story and the actors were awesome. I love that it is for charity and when my daughter lost her step and fell the actors were so sweet to her even though she wasn't hurt they still walked with us for a minute to make sure she was okay. Made great memories tonight and that makes it so worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    One of the best haunted houses I've been through. Had a great time throughout the entire thing and the cast was great and super interactive! Worth the hour wait in line!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Love it!!!

    Great place and great actors....this has become a yearly activity

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Pretty good but not worth the wait!

    Fat guy in the wedding dress was awesome !weird terrible parking. Wear old shoes!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!!

    Definitely one of my favorite haunted houses I've been through! :D

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • FREAKING AWESOME

    Very worth the 10 dollar price and the drive from shelbyville.....The 2 hour wait in line sucked bad tho but was a really well put together attraction

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt

    Extra time and effort that is taken by the cast to learn their roles really shows. The cast is great and it will scare you every time. Worth the time to make the drive

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Worth your time

    Very well done. My favorite in kokomo by far. Worth the price of entrance and it all goes to great causes. The story and characters are outstanding. Hope to see everyone out there in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • EXTRA SCARY!

    SCARY!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

Edge of Insanity
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?