Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Angelus Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 8829 E. Washington AVE
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • 317-500-4746
  • (317) 500-GRIM
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Very Scary
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fun scary night adventure

    I could say that the actors were devoted to scaring the visitors and giving them the perfect fun scary night adventure. Excellent hideout and lots of surprises. Strobe lights and fog helps in giving a spooky atmosphere. I highly recommend trying. You will never regret spending a night at Haunted Angelus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror packed live interaction

    Not for faint hearts! Well designed school building for displaying a horror packed live interaction. Great actors in creepy costumes, especially the girl in bluish face-pack. I had a few spooky moments, but it was fun and good to know this place supports a cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible experience

    I took my son for his birthday and it was an incredible experience. Props and monsters were amazing and a fantastic setup. Wait was a little long but it’s expected and lines really move fast. The place also has an added advantage that its wheelchair accessible so everyone will get the chance to visit a haunted house which I feel really great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent

    Excellent ambience, fantastic decoration on the walls and true actions by actors. Enjoyed a lot and my kids had a marvelous time. Looking forward for such unique events again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unforgettable night out

    We went in a group of seven and we all had a great time. Each one of us screamed, yelled, jumped and ran several times. Great set up backed by highly skilled actors. Loved it!! Thanks for a wonderful and unforgettable night out at Haunted Angelus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected more scary fun

    The haunt starts with couple of outdoor scenes.. but it rained and killed the enthusiasm. Of course, it was not the haunt’s fault. The final scene was in pitch dark and I did not enjoy it. Some of the actors did well..but most of the others disappointed. I expected more scary fun to be honest. It got lots of potential. It is up to the management to realize its potential.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not up to our expectations

    Myself and friends visited Haunted Angelus.. but it was not up to our expectations.. we’d seen far more scary haunts in the state.. here, the scare factor was below par. I was only impressed by a handful of actors.. the rest disappointed. Not worth the $22 you pay.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun scary night adventure

    I could say that the actors were devoted to scaring the visitors and giving them the perfect fun scary night adventure. Excellent hideout and lots of surprises. Strobe lights and fog helps in giving a spooky atmosphere. I highly recommend trying. You will never regret spending a night at Haunted Angelus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror packed live interaction

    Not for faint hearts! Well designed school building for displaying a horror packed live interaction. Great actors in creepy costumes, especially the girl in bluish face-pack. I had a few spooky moments, but it was fun and good to know this place supports a cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible experience

    I took my son for his birthday and it was an incredible experience. Props and monsters were amazing and a fantastic setup. Wait was a little long but it’s expected and lines really move fast. The place also has an added advantage that its wheelchair accessible so everyone will get the chance to visit a haunted house which I feel really great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent

    Excellent ambience, fantastic decoration on the walls and true actions by actors. Enjoyed a lot and my kids had a marvelous time. Looking forward for such unique events again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unforgettable night out

    We went in a group of seven and we all had a great time. Each one of us screamed, yelled, jumped and ran several times. Great set up backed by highly skilled actors. Loved it!! Thanks for a wonderful and unforgettable night out at Haunted Angelus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected more scary fun

    The haunt starts with couple of outdoor scenes.. but it rained and killed the enthusiasm. Of course, it was not the haunt’s fault. The final scene was in pitch dark and I did not enjoy it. Some of the actors did well..but most of the others disappointed. I expected more scary fun to be honest. It got lots of potential. It is up to the management to realize its potential.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not up to our expectations

    Myself and friends visited Haunted Angelus.. but it was not up to our expectations.. we’d seen far more scary haunts in the state.. here, the scare factor was below par. I was only impressed by a handful of actors.. the rest disappointed. Not worth the $22 you pay.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing haunt

    Amazing haunted house. Full packed actions by actors and special effects were in true proportion to support the theme story. All rooms were very unique and loved the clowns. Very reasonable admission fee, considering a part goes to a cerebral palsy group as charity. Outstanding work team at Haunted Angelus. Happy to be there next year again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality scares

    Highly exciting!! No boring or dull moments. Best haunted house I have ever been to in years. Each moment was filled with fun and laughs. Quality scares and unexpected jump outs of monsters really make victims go crazy. Ticket price is a bit expensive but the whole place worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fully disappointed

    I will not recommend this place to anyone.. it did not have even one decent scare.. it was pretty average. Actors, save few, disappointed. Try some where else.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This place is so awesome. It is for a good cause and totally worth the money. I recommend it for anyone. Its amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted house!!!

    Great haunt with unique scares!! Would highly recommend to come pay them a visit!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top haunt in Indy

    From the ticket booth to the exit you will be entertained and scared all the way though.I loved all the details and rooms they where awesome also I'm a big fan of original characters at haunted house and this place had it.They had two movie characters a Freddy and myers and I had to take a double take because they are spot on to the movies.??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • One of the Best!

    I have been to quite a few haunted houses and this one here was AWESOME! Went with my family members and we all had a blast! And the funds go to charity so that's even better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • just ok

    it was ok scared me a few times and I am VERY easy to scare wouldn't go back or recommend anyone for the price especially.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best scare in town

    Be sure to see this one of a kind haunted attraction in Indy there's so much to see and fear. Starting with the characters from the movie ones to the clowns and Hillbillys.It's the best of the best for your price and one of the scariest in town will be back of sure.????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • SOOO Fun and a scary good time!

    Loved the detail last year! CAN'T WAIT TO GO THIS YEAR! Going opening night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Scenes in Part of Store

    Lots of work done on scenes. The price is a little high. It is located in part of a fireworks store. Overall it is okay.

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited:
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • one of the best in indy

    this haunted house is like no other out there it is truly scary and every one had an awesome time and will be back for years to come

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Um I never been

    I'm guessing it's cool

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 19 found this review helpful

  • Freaking Awesome!

    This was the first haunted house my kids have been to and we would have to say the best! Such a great price and for a good cause! We loved it was so long and they kept u scared the whole time! We definitely will return next year and this is definitely our first choice!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Incredible scenes

    So much work and imagination in this haunt. A wonderful way to spend a frightful evening this Halloween season. So much detail and unique things to see.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • So much fun

    I have been to many haunted houses such as indy scream park, Hannah haunted acres, and Indiana fear farm and this is by far the scariest and most exciting one I've been too! If u are looking for a good scare go here!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House I've Been To!!

    I have been to so many haunted houses including Indy screampark, Indiana fear farm, and Hannah haunted acres and this is by far the scariest one I have been to! Loved all the actors and all they put in to make you get the scariest expirience! If u are looking for a haunted house that will actually scare you go to this one!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • whole family loved this one & we aren't easily impressed

    My husband & son agreed that this was the best Haunted House they have been to. This "house tour", was very long compared to others. Not sure, but felt like 45min long. Lots & lots of pitch black maizes not knowing what or who is ahead or behind you. The Clowns were relentless as we screamed/laughed. BONUS!! This nonprofit & for a good cause. $2 coupons for other popular Indy Haunts. Free photo shoot I haven't checked out yet.Q

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scariest I've been to!!!

    Real nice jobs on detail and the actors are great!I love it's for a great cause too

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • the scare that cares

    A lot of new changes at the haunted Angelus house and for 2014 I cant wait for everyone to see it .Its hard to think so many good things are at one place.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • AWESOMENESS!!!!

    Really good! Really scared me which does not happen often. Great time! Must see, must go! Scariest haunted house I've been to in 10 years! Loved it!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Went tonight... WOW HOW AWESOME !

    It was AWESOME, better than last year and last year was great! High recommend going! The rooms are so detailed.For a great cause too.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house I've been to in different states and countries!

    We had so much fun that we went back on another night. Great job, Angelus people!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Holy Crap!!

    WE HAD A SUPER GREAT TIME. YOU CAN TELL ALOT OF WORK WENT INTO THIS HAUNT THIS YEAR. SO MANY GREAT ROOMS TO FEAR, THE OPENING SALOON GAVE US A HEART ATTACK WITH THE AWAITING SURPRISE THEY GAVE US!! A MUST VISIT

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • WOW

    AWESOME!!! WE HAD SO MUCH FUN! VERY SCARY AND ENTERTAINING!AND FOR A GREAT CAUSE! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME! THANKS!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME! best I ever been throuh bar none!

    Man from the waiting room to the maze at that end was so detailed and well positioned scares where very good. If they had a few more actors it may have been to much for me to handle !

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A lot of hardwork pays off!

    I've been a haunt fanatic since I can remember. This place is completely different from years past. Definitely worth visiting. Lots of unique detail and sudden surprises. A must see!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • one word AWESOME!

    I've been to a few Haunts in my day but this one is special. First year ? you can't tell by going threw it! it was a great scare and we had a heck of a good time.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome! This place is sick!

    This might be the first year for the haunted angelus , but you can't tell it. They scared the crap of us. I can't believe some of the things we saw. For a new haunt, they have done a great job on the setup and props. They told us, they were just getting started. The outside haunt was fun and they said they aren't finished yet, they are still adding to it. We will be back every year.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?