Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

House of Trepidation Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1929 S Meridian Street
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • 317-912-3845
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12 years and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Horrifying

    Last night we had a chance to visit this haunt and they nailed it. I am a fan of intense haunts and I loved crossroads. It was thoroughly intense and it was a horrifying walk you would have ever faced. The actors had the worst intentions and relentlessly pursue you. The set was designed to up the fear in you and you will feel it as soon as you step in. The staff was friendly and will help you out if you feel the need to get out. On the whole a great experience and we will return back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    A three in one haunt house that follows a storyline throughout and gives you the feel of watching a movie. It was an interesting mix of horror and fun and you will never miss a chance at getting scared. Each house was unique in its presentation with the story running through the three houses. There were plenty of props and the actors had a good time both us rather we had a harrowing time with them. The scares were spot on and it was spaced out neatly. Purgatory was quite amazing. The search for belle in the mayhem was an exhilarating experience. Good job. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Indy!

    This place is great! They take a lot of care into their scenes, actors, costumes, and make up. Plenty of scares in all three attractions, and even a few more on the way back to the car!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Breathtaking visuals

    A lot was happening at the House of Trepidation. I could hear screams and screeches and you already know what you will face inside the houses. The spirits and the dark energy of the house was quite neatly presented. There was copious amount of beasts and ghosts to scare the hell out of you. The set is beautiful with breathtaking visuals and sound system. You get startled and left exasperated quite often. The best are the actors. A good energetic bunch of people. Never let anyone get out without their fare share of scare. Love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just a few scares

    We got a few scares and trust me it was more like entertainment rather than screaming. We spent around two hours in the queue to walk through multiple scenes with actors in different costumes and running low on energy and attitude to scare us. In-fact my kids didn’t have scared at all. Not recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest of all

    Scariest of all haunted houses I’ve ever visited. All three attractions were damn frightening, especially the purgatory as it features extremely intensive soundtracks to hit on the heat-pounding fears. All actors were crazy enough to scare us. We jumped and laughed for many times. Enjoyed a lot and looking forward for such a blast again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of scares backed by creepy actors

    We went on Saturday in a group of three and we all had a blast. The queues were long, but manageable. It started with house of trepidation, full of scary stuffs backed by creepy actors and special effects. However, the crossroads was the best for us as rooms were dark and all actors and actress in the role of creatures did the job fantastically well. The twist, turns and steep slope scares us a lot and we screamed, yelled, jumped and ran from one end to other. Certainly, A+ haunted house and we’ll definitely visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifying

    Last night we had a chance to visit this haunt and they nailed it. I am a fan of intense haunts and I loved crossroads. It was thoroughly intense and it was a horrifying walk you would have ever faced. The actors had the worst intentions and relentlessly pursue you. The set was designed to up the fear in you and you will feel it as soon as you step in. The staff was friendly and will help you out if you feel the need to get out. On the whole a great experience and we will return back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    A three in one haunt house that follows a storyline throughout and gives you the feel of watching a movie. It was an interesting mix of horror and fun and you will never miss a chance at getting scared. Each house was unique in its presentation with the story running through the three houses. There were plenty of props and the actors had a good time both us rather we had a harrowing time with them. The scares were spot on and it was spaced out neatly. Purgatory was quite amazing. The search for belle in the mayhem was an exhilarating experience. Good job. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Indy!

    This place is great! They take a lot of care into their scenes, actors, costumes, and make up. Plenty of scares in all three attractions, and even a few more on the way back to the car!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Breathtaking visuals

    A lot was happening at the House of Trepidation. I could hear screams and screeches and you already know what you will face inside the houses. The spirits and the dark energy of the house was quite neatly presented. There was copious amount of beasts and ghosts to scare the hell out of you. The set is beautiful with breathtaking visuals and sound system. You get startled and left exasperated quite often. The best are the actors. A good energetic bunch of people. Never let anyone get out without their fare share of scare. Love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just a few scares

    We got a few scares and trust me it was more like entertainment rather than screaming. We spent around two hours in the queue to walk through multiple scenes with actors in different costumes and running low on energy and attitude to scare us. In-fact my kids didn’t have scared at all. Not recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest of all

    Scariest of all haunted houses I’ve ever visited. All three attractions were damn frightening, especially the purgatory as it features extremely intensive soundtracks to hit on the heat-pounding fears. All actors were crazy enough to scare us. We jumped and laughed for many times. Enjoyed a lot and looking forward for such a blast again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of scares backed by creepy actors

    We went on Saturday in a group of three and we all had a blast. The queues were long, but manageable. It started with house of trepidation, full of scary stuffs backed by creepy actors and special effects. However, the crossroads was the best for us as rooms were dark and all actors and actress in the role of creatures did the job fantastically well. The twist, turns and steep slope scares us a lot and we screamed, yelled, jumped and ran from one end to other. Certainly, A+ haunted house and we’ll definitely visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crossroads of Carnage was good

    All attractions weren’t outstanding, expect the Crossroads of Carnage as it holds the detailed layout and adequate number of actors to scare us. The Purgatory was creativity and good; had a few jumps.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow...super scary

    Wow...super scary! One of the best haunted houses around Indy. We screamed and jumped a lot. In-fact I felt like losing my voice after the show, but it was really a fun. Not a place for light faint-hearted people. Kudos to all actors and actress at House of Trepidation!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Three unique attractions

    A great haunted place to experience three very unique attractions. Decent admission fee for highly skilled actors draped in scary costumes. Nice staffs. Love to visit again. The experience was worth the money and time spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful experience

    A wonderful experience. I was not convinced about the haunt until I reached there.. but my opinion changed as soon as I encountered the first scare. Actors all did a great job.. the set was well designed as well. It would be more better if they used more strobe lights. The prices should also be a bit low.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent, perfect

    The technical side of each hall of the House was excellent and perfect. The sounds of screaming were loud & was in the proper pitch. The arrangement of lighting was also strategic. But I think it is not suited much for young children. The ticket rates was somewhat higher.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Complete waste of money

    Think twice before visiting this place. Queue was very long, and it took us around two hours to get into the real actions. Pathetic show on the cards what you can expect here, nothing else. Complete waste of money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyable and awesome

    I and 3 friends went to the House of Trepidation. We all had the same opinion “very enjoyable and awesome” after finishing the show. The actors were amazing and did their roles to perfection.. their makeups were scary to say the least. Most of the characters there frightened us...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome haunted house

    Was really well done loved the actors great scare I don't easy but jumped a few times but my son was jumping all over my back great job guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just keeps getting better and better

    These guys are insane. Me and my wife were amazed to see that the place where they had the waiting line last year is now a cemetery with real growing grass. They had a full-sized Crypt and two skeleton horses pulling a old-time Hurst and a huge mound with a casket coming out of it fog and lights and this was just the waiting line we had not even gotten into the haunt yet. We saw the designer again I think his name is Bob but he actually remembered us and stopped to talk. Bob told us that if we liked what we saw this year then next year we would be blown away. He said that they were never satisfied with what they have that they are always striving to improve year after year and I really believe him. If you guys only go to one haunted house this year then you really need to come to trepidation all the other ones suck compared to this place we will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun but not that scary

    It was fun the probs was really need. Great set up looks like they toke a lot of time. Felt like they could of scared more then just the first people in the group... And wish they could touch! Had a good time though but was not scary it was more cool and interesting looking it then scary..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly amazing

    I struck up a conversation with the big security dude at the front of the house. He told us that this was their second year and that they had been building on it pretty much year-round for the last 2 years. So I thought to myself well how bad can it be. Boys I was very wrong. This place rocks. Amazing sets. amazing actors . myself and my wife were truly amazed and I actually got startled a couple of times myself. I mean compared to some of the other haunted houses that have been here for what seems like forever and nothing ever changes in them they just seem to rearrange their props. There is one place I will never go back to because they are supposed to be the scariest and all I saw it was a big rip off. My opinion is if these guys at House of trepidation are this good at 2 years imagine what they will be in 4. I highly recommend that you see this haunt this year before they close the doors for the season. And I will definitely be back next year.House of trepidation rocks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • SATURDAY NIGHT!

    Our group of 7 was too many to be sent in all together so we split into 3 and 4, but let me tell you the scenes were AMAZING! The actors have obviously been trained to scare at just the right time! We had so much fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Our new SCARE!

    We were hesitant about going since it was their first year but once we got inside, oh my! The attention to detail is like a museum, we loved every bit of it and will be back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    The details in this place are amazing. The actors are awesome and they know their storyline. Definitely worth the money and the scare! Going back 2016 for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • It was okay.

    The actors were great, and they were a lot of fun to interact with. I'm not the type of person to scare easily, so my group asked me to go first. Sadly being first meant almost no one tried to scare me. There were 5 of us, and we stayed close together, but people didn't just out until I was pretty much out of the room. So if you're terrified to go into this haunted house, lead your group. The actors will pretty much ignore you. Also it was insanely short.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Scary and Well Organized!

    We had some serious "I'm gonna poop my pants" moments, that's for sure. And just as good was the organization of the event. From parking to entry to the wait times. Well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • We had a great time.

    Went second night it was open. Really enjoyed the story and haunts!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Good sets, Few Actors

    Visited for the haunt pre-opening preview on 9/24. Three haunts, all connected with an overarching storyline. All of the haunts had good set design, with an artistic feel that made the individual scenes stand out. Even the walls between major scenes were artistically done and made to look old rather than just being blank. Each haunt had a main actor that told the story of what visitors were going to see. They were all good, especially the Devil-like character who led visitors into Purgatory, the final haunt of the three. However, there were very few actors inside the haunts, and most of them would simply jump out and attempt to startle as visitors walked by. Each scene was set up the same way - a distraction followed by a startle scare.Actor timing was off in most scenes, with the actors not jumping out until visitors were almost out of the scene entirely. All of the haunts were short as well, between five and six minutes each, making for a total of 15-18 minutes for the entire thing. For a first year haunt I'd give good marks for set design and overall feel, but only average marks for acting and scare factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • scary and not even done

    Sneak peek was amazing. Attention to detail phenomenal. This place when it is done will be the haunt to see this year. Truly amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Indy gets a new SCARE!

    We were able to do a "behind the scenes" tour and this is going to be a great production!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 8 found this review helpful

House of Trepidation
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?