×
• Indiana Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Nightmare on Main St. Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 625 S Main St.
  • Kendallville, IN
  • 260-318-2853
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Age 13 and older, except on Family Days
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome

    This was a great place for thrills and chills. For the young adults and adults.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent

    The one thing I would have to complain about was one guy towards the end who screamed as loud as he could maybe an inch from my ear. It really hurt and I can't hear well out of that ear now, probably temporary but inconvenient. Now overall, most of the staff did a great job in trying to obtain the spooky atmosphere and it was a pretty cool layout from start to end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunted house

    Super scary. Had a blast definitely reccomend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooktastical

    One of the Best local attractions I've walked through in a long time.. I jumped a few times and the event had mystery and suspense like no others I've seen great job

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome

    my daughter and I went very good!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • haunt

    i’ve been every season it’s been open! such a great experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • haunt

    amazing, super fun, and scary, very good detail

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This was a great place for thrills and chills. For the young adults and adults.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent

    The one thing I would have to complain about was one guy towards the end who screamed as loud as he could maybe an inch from my ear. It really hurt and I can't hear well out of that ear now, probably temporary but inconvenient. Now overall, most of the staff did a great job in trying to obtain the spooky atmosphere and it was a pretty cool layout from start to end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunted house

    Super scary. Had a blast definitely reccomend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooktastical

    One of the Best local attractions I've walked through in a long time.. I jumped a few times and the event had mystery and suspense like no others I've seen great job

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome

    my daughter and I went very good!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • haunt

    i’ve been every season it’s been open! such a great experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • haunt

    amazing, super fun, and scary, very good detail

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best around

    Fun and exciting scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary

    Took my whole family of 7 two years in a row and both times only 5 even made it through because the other 2 were too scared before even making it in. Very scary!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excited to go this year!

    I have went the last two years and I am very excited to go this year! Always a blast and the employees are very respectful!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • NIGHTMARE on Mainstreet

    All the people was awesome and we had a great time with everyone!!! We will definitely be going back next year !!! We laughed so much !!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Excellent

    Lots of fun. Inventive scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Better than expected

    They still touched me without a glow stick, but it wasn’t as bad as I thought. I’ll get a glow stick next time. It was a lot of fun and had very detailed rooms. The actors were great, maybe add more jump scares. Definitely recommending to friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scared me half to death

    Everything would scare me everytime

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Fun and Freaky

    Loved the funhouse / horror house vibe. Every year its something new.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified the best so far

    We go to a different haunt every year. this was by far the best so far. the special touches are fantastic. the way that they call out your name as you go thru was perfect!! We will be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great for the kids and adults!

    Our family has visited Nightmare on Mainstreet several times and they never disappoint. My children love going there and interacting with the employees.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • amazing

    it was so scary and amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • NIghtmare on Main Street

    better than last year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love this place

    I loved it! The characters and the rooms are very detailed and awesome! It's a must see! My daughter worls therr and absolutely loves it!#

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunt!

    I loved coming through this Sunday! So many twists and turns throughout from the beginning all the way to the end. Every character stayed in character, and a few stood out exceptionally as being able to think on their feet! The chef was just dying to taste me, and my new friends took me for a great ride at the carnival! I would definitely recommend this haunt to my friends! Lots of good quick scares, and fun for the whole family! The line actors are also great and interactive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best one I've been to this year!

    Loved every room! Very good volunteers!!! Very detailed and I loved the costumes!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Such a good haunted house!??

    This was an awesome haunted house! Very good entertainment! The line was pretty short and moved along quickly. The length of walk through was a good amount for the money. Neat scenes set up inside and an outside walk through that was very cool! Spooky people outside to entertain you and had a hearse setting outside with prop coffin. Overall a very good time! Well worth the money and we had coupons too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • greats

    great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really creepy and well done.

    We've gone every year since they opened. Every year there's something new. The actors are really creepy!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky fun

    Good sized haunt and very detailed. Lots of actor's that enjoy what they are doing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mrchadw78@aol.com

    Great place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest haunted house I have ever been to!

    All of the actors did a great job and the clown room was the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A Scary GOOD Time

    OMG!! Just found this place. The actor's sure know how to spook. Loved the scary props. I recommend getting the glow band!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love it

    This place is the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary clowns rule

    Great times with great friends and all in all a great place to check out if you are not too scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome all the best things about halloween

    Super awesome well laid out very active actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooktacular

    It would be hard to pick which area of this haunt I liked best. Awesome actors and imagination. Great seasonal attraction for Kendallville

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great!

    When me and my cousin went it was great. Me and him have gone every year it has been open. It has great pricing and its well designed definitely going to go next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST haunt around!!

    Nightmare on Main Street is the best Haunt you will find in Indiana! More scare for your money too! And there's always something new! You're missing out if you don't go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunt ever

    This haunt is super scary. They do an amazing job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time

    Had a great time, really well planned and very good props.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Peed my pants!

    Came here every year since they’ve opened and they build on and become better each year in fact I peed my pants last year!! Will be continuing to come here!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun for Everyone

    I actually came here once and now volunteer occasionally. It's a great attraction for everyone, and especially kids on family nights

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well worth it

    Great place to be and a great place to get scared. Loved going and will be going back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Definatly worth your time!!

    Great place and quite scary!! I've been here the past cpl years and we took the kiddos to lights out. And lights out meant no scary monsters but everything else was on. It was a great experience for them!! This year they try lights off! Scare factor definitely exists here! My favorite room is the living room:)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great place family bussiness

    Great place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great scare for a great price!

    In the little town of kendallville this place truly is a gem! My friends and I go yearly and every year it’s bigger and better! The volunteers do an amazing job. They even have a night for young kids with the light on! A great family friendly place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Great scare ! Tons of different rooms . Great price . Changes yearly .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    Great scare ! Tons of different rooms . Great price . Changes yearly .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wonderful evening

    It was a wonderful evening at this haunt and we loved it. The house was scary and it was decorated with enough props and other things that made it look haunting. The actors were great. There were enough of them in and around to scare the hell out of you. Lights were off and you depend on the lanterns hung here and there. It was exhilarating like in a thriller movie. There were enough visual and sound effects used which will catch you off guard. Superb. 5 stars. Coming again next year with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Well organised and perfect scare timings

    I love Halloween and the idea of getting scared out of horror excites me. Been a fan of horror movies. So, visiting haunts has always been a habit. I checked this haunt on Sunday and it was fantastic. The crew had organized it very well and they were no hassles. It went smoothly and we got to see the scares first hand. The actors timed it well. Their makeup and attire was enough to get scared. It was perfect. The effects were used effectively. We were startled with the sudden noises which was funny. A great evening and will come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary fun time

    The place was terrific and totally worth it. We were exhausted by the end of it. It was nightmarish and stayed in mind for quite some time. We chose to do the lights off haunt and it was gruesome. Well, actually lost courage when we saw men and women scream and shriek. The actors were the mainstay. They were talented bunch of energetic skilled actors. We were amazed at how they were able to scare us. The set was beautifully designed and gave the right feel to its visitors. A perfect place to have some scary fun. Will come back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Your Amazing!!

    Thank you for letting us bring Team Megan out! You helped us raise close to $400 to help fight Leukemia for Mrs Megan. Plus letting us set up again a few more Nights in Oct. You guys Rock!! I can not wait until we Meet again..........(Spooky laugh) hahahahahaha.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!!

    Had a great time! Love all the detail in the different areas!! Actors were spot in and never came out of character.Definitely will go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Nightmare on Main St.
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?