Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Piney Acres Scream Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1115 E. 1000 North
  • Fortville, IN
  • 317-326-1700
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 12 & Up (Not for young children)
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Ghost Tours, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Thrilling and scary fun

    I have been visiting this haunt for quite some time and it has always been getting better. The corn maze was amazing and it was terror personified. We had a tough time dealing with the actors who pop out unexpected. It was terrifying to anticipate scares than facing it. The actors were imaginative in dealing with us. They find names and call out which is cool. With terrifying makeup and clothes they look their part and stay in it till the end. Hayride was enjoyable and thrilling. We had a wonderful time here and will pay a visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect place for horror maniacs

    Halloween has always given good memory with family and friends and I am a horror enthusiast. We loved visiting this place and it is always a ritual with my family members as well. This time we had a bunch of teenagers with us and they had a blast. The haunts were good. There were three attractions in all in the 72 acres of farm. We had our money worth of fun and adventure in it. The loft was gruesome with actors getting the better of you. They wore weird clothes and horrifying makeup. Nevertheless, it was fun and we are going to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly Impressed

    I and my nieces visited the three attractions in Piney Acres, and we were impressed. The haunted trail was their favourite. Traversing the dark trail through the six acres of wilderness was nerve wracking. Few of the jump scares got me. The kids screamed couple of times. The zombies in the haunted hayride scared the daylight out of them. The scariest one was the haunted loft. Actors all did a great job in scaring all of us. You don’t have to pay a fortune to enjoy the attractions either. I will come back again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the scary atmosphere

    Haunts has always been my favorite and I love experiencing it with my friends. Piney Acres has always been on top of my list. The haunts were neatly arranged and they made sure we dint miss a thing. The actors were brilliant and they knew how to scare people. The visual and audio created the right kind of atmosphere. We never knew from where we could be scared. Hayride was a joyous ride filled with pop scares with props and actors. It was a great time spent really well and we will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beyond expectation

    Exceeded my expectations! I was a bit skeptical when my wife suggested Piney Acres. But what I saw and experienced there changed my perception about the haunt. It had the right mix of creepy sets scary actors, innovative scares and props. Scares came at regular intervals, and they had our full attention. We never felt that any part of the haunt was under served. The haunted loft freaked her out. The haunted trail was long and featured some creepy sets and mind numbing scares. Zombies made her scream in the hayride. The actors were professional and their costumes/makeup looked quite realistic. The entry fee doesn’t weigh down on your wallet either. Scare lovers must check this out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone-chilling scares

    Piney Acres got all that an average haunt hunter looks for in a haunted attraction – creepy sets, props, a cool concept and scare actors who knows their job well. The haunted loft took my breath way. I got first hand taste of some of the best bone-chilling scares and props in there. The haunted trail was pretty long. It had plenty of jump scares and props, and lots of creepy looking characters walking around. Zombies in the hayride virtually freaked me out. Entry fee was reasonable. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible

    I and family visited the haunt for some weekend entertainment and we enjoyed our time here. We were a group of six people of all ages. My mom seems to have had a great time in the hayride. Later, she called them cute zombies. The walk in the haunted trail in the darkness was an awesome experience. Few of the jump scares startled the younger ones. Yeah, me too at times. My wife’s favourite was the haunted loft. The scare actors did a great job in scaring the crap out of all of us. Tickets for the whole family did not cost much either. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling and scary fun

    I have been visiting this haunt for quite some time and it has always been getting better. The corn maze was amazing and it was terror personified. We had a tough time dealing with the actors who pop out unexpected. It was terrifying to anticipate scares than facing it. The actors were imaginative in dealing with us. They find names and call out which is cool. With terrifying makeup and clothes they look their part and stay in it till the end. Hayride was enjoyable and thrilling. We had a wonderful time here and will pay a visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect place for horror maniacs

    Halloween has always given good memory with family and friends and I am a horror enthusiast. We loved visiting this place and it is always a ritual with my family members as well. This time we had a bunch of teenagers with us and they had a blast. The haunts were good. There were three attractions in all in the 72 acres of farm. We had our money worth of fun and adventure in it. The loft was gruesome with actors getting the better of you. They wore weird clothes and horrifying makeup. Nevertheless, it was fun and we are going to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly Impressed

    I and my nieces visited the three attractions in Piney Acres, and we were impressed. The haunted trail was their favourite. Traversing the dark trail through the six acres of wilderness was nerve wracking. Few of the jump scares got me. The kids screamed couple of times. The zombies in the haunted hayride scared the daylight out of them. The scariest one was the haunted loft. Actors all did a great job in scaring all of us. You don’t have to pay a fortune to enjoy the attractions either. I will come back again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the scary atmosphere

    Haunts has always been my favorite and I love experiencing it with my friends. Piney Acres has always been on top of my list. The haunts were neatly arranged and they made sure we dint miss a thing. The actors were brilliant and they knew how to scare people. The visual and audio created the right kind of atmosphere. We never knew from where we could be scared. Hayride was a joyous ride filled with pop scares with props and actors. It was a great time spent really well and we will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beyond expectation

    Exceeded my expectations! I was a bit skeptical when my wife suggested Piney Acres. But what I saw and experienced there changed my perception about the haunt. It had the right mix of creepy sets scary actors, innovative scares and props. Scares came at regular intervals, and they had our full attention. We never felt that any part of the haunt was under served. The haunted loft freaked her out. The haunted trail was long and featured some creepy sets and mind numbing scares. Zombies made her scream in the hayride. The actors were professional and their costumes/makeup looked quite realistic. The entry fee doesn’t weigh down on your wallet either. Scare lovers must check this out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone-chilling scares

    Piney Acres got all that an average haunt hunter looks for in a haunted attraction – creepy sets, props, a cool concept and scare actors who knows their job well. The haunted loft took my breath way. I got first hand taste of some of the best bone-chilling scares and props in there. The haunted trail was pretty long. It had plenty of jump scares and props, and lots of creepy looking characters walking around. Zombies in the hayride virtually freaked me out. Entry fee was reasonable. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible

    I and family visited the haunt for some weekend entertainment and we enjoyed our time here. We were a group of six people of all ages. My mom seems to have had a great time in the hayride. Later, she called them cute zombies. The walk in the haunted trail in the darkness was an awesome experience. Few of the jump scares startled the younger ones. Yeah, me too at times. My wife’s favourite was the haunted loft. The scare actors did a great job in scaring the crap out of all of us. Tickets for the whole family did not cost much either. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying Trial

    The trial is where the money is at and the time. The other two attractions were ok, but my goodness. Every turn or move you make has you jumping for your life. My friends, family, and I had an amazing experience with hunted trial! Can't wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Trail was terrifying

    Awesome. The trail was actually terrifying, it was done so perfectly. All three activities were very different, especially the loft was very fun as it had lots of creepy things to see. Nice actors and very friendly staffs. I’m definitely coming back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Tons of scares, lot of screaming

    Three unique attractions for an economical admission fee. Tons of scares, perfect length and lot of screaming. Enjoyed a lot. High fives to Haunted Loft!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Poor special effects

    Nothing much to say about the haunted attraction, poor special effects and unprofessional actors who were mostly kids, all of which completely ruined the night for us. Absolutely horrible considering how much it costs!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nothing unique here

    The monsters were not able to infuse horror in the haunted trail. There was no special attraction or adventurous activities to intensify your Halloween experience. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and Humor

    Fun and Humor goes hand in hand. And, the haunted loft did it very well. A full packed house of ghosts and zombies attacking from all corner was fascinating and frightening. Impressed by the decorations and animatronics. Worth the money and time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Fun on the Farm

    It was rainy and cold when we went, but it was totally worth braving the elements! Excellent set design, frightening costumes, and probably the best character acting I have ever seen in a haunted attraction make this place worth every penny! The only bad part is there is barely any signage, so finding it in the dark can be a little tricky. Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not as good as we thought

    I have been to Haunted Loft with my boyfriend to celebrate one year of our togetherness, such a special moment it was. But the haunted trail was not as good as we thought of. Firstly, they have a messy parking with a long queue. Secondly, the ghosts were not scaled up with proper make up and dresses. And the strobe lights were too sharp that we can easily notice the hideouts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary to create heart impounding fears

    One of the intensive haunt I’ve ever experienced. Very detailed layout with monsters popping out from all corners. Queue was very long, fortunate to had the fast pass to skip the line. All three attractions are not only creative, but damn scary to create heart impounding fears from the beginning. Hayride and loft was very scary and all actors in these attractions were creepy. I got spooked so many times. And, trust me their animatronics also scared me a lot. Overall, a much-awaited visit to the Haunted loft happened and I’m delighted!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary and intense

    Quite intense horror at the Haunted Loft… all staff was very accommodating and the 3 different haunts were unique… the actors were spot on … at one stop you would be sprayed with fake blood… which was very scary… Loft was more intense than the others… with lots of scares coming your way… hayride was enjoyable… it had a realistic feel to it and was freaky. We were all quite impressed… Will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Plenty of scary moments

    The tension of waiting in long queues was eased away as they would get into action the moment you enter… there were plenty of scary moments from start to finish. You would be screaming and laughing at the same time. The sets were awesome… you will not regret spending for this one… will be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific and fantastic

    We were delighted to be at the Haunted Loft and were glad that it happened. All three attractions were scary… the best was the trail in the loft… a jam packed house of ghosts and monsters attacking from all nook and cranny were terrific and fantastic… the sets were great and costumes were frightening …. The maze was much more fun and less intense compared to others… overall a great experience… do plan to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice time. Fun

    The trail is the best. We were very impressed. Definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Maze is #1

    The maze is for everyone how is wanting a fun and scary event!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the drive and money

    This is the BEST Haunted attraction I've ever been to. Everyone in my family enjoyed it and look forward to their offerings this coming season. Well worth the drive and the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze is #1

    The handed maze was the best one out of all the other attractions. It was worth the money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome, Fun , Spooky Evening

    Get there early. It took three hours to complete the three activities on a Saturday night. All three were a blast. Try this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Value for Frightening Fun

    This was the most fun I've had in a long time. The haunted loft was amazing. The corn maze is huge. A fantastic value!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • FREAKIN SCARY!

    Night i went the generator was down so we went to the Loft and had the wits scared out of us. Great theme this year The Doctor is definitely in!!they did a great job scaring the bajeebus out of my group. The guys and Ghouls, I mean girls did an awesome job of engagement and terror!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Freaky Indiana Farm in the Middle of Nowhere

    Think zombie hillbillies. Best corn maze I've experienced in a long time. Worth the trip to Fortville, Indiana.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful

Piney Acres Scream Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?