Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Walk of Nightmares Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5433 Quince Rd
  • Plymouth, IN
  • 574-780-2358
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Lots of dark spots and hidden scares awaits..

    We were a group of 5 and we had a blast. The haunted trail was reasonably long. You traverse through different terrains in pitch dark, and soon you’ll come face to face with different types of scares. The trail was well designed with many dark spots, hidden scares and props. You just can’t anticipate what is hiding behind the trees. Few jump scares got me unawares. In more than one instance, we all screamed our lungs out. The actors were professional. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superlative experience

    A great work from the staff and the actors. This is the place to be every Halloween. The experience is superlative and we all loved it. It was all set in a lovely wood and the walk was terrifying. Strictly for those who love to get scared. You keep anticipating fear and it pops out from nowhere from a least expected corner. It was fun as we proceeded down the path tackling beastly beings as they find you. Visual effects added the need fear to the surrounding and we loved it. Sound effects also had a distinct impact on us. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Frightfully gruesome

    It was an awesome haunt and we had a great time with the family. The trail was designed well using the serenity of woods to the fullest. It was frightfully gruesome. You never know when and where the scares pop out. The actors relentlessly scare us with gruesome makeup and weird costumes. The best was the visual effects. It boosts the ambiance of the haunts and gets us upbeat. The scares were detailed and worth every penny. Walk was long enough and it increases our anticipation of fear. Good job. Will pay a visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Organized haunt trail

    For anyone who likes a good fright, this place serves just for them. It is neatly organized haunt trail that leaves your nerves fragile. The walk was long enough which was well worth the dollars spent. The actors did a wonderful job. They knew their act well, stayed in character and brilliantly executed them. The visual effects were magnificent and the sound had an alarming effect. The forested area has green used well and that’s the mainstay of this attraction. The staff has done a great job. The dead restaurant workers nailed it. Come here if you want to have a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Long trail good scares and low cost

    It was a pretty long trail. So you’ll come face to face with many scenarios and different scares. The walk in the wood trail itself will creep you out after some time. You can’t say when something scary will pop up out of nowhere. There were some excellent scares, props and of course, creepy looking actors who will chase you. The best part was that the fee was very cheap ($10). Those who love walking in creepy woods should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was like a scary dream come true..

    It was my dream to do a wooden trail in the dark. Well, it was pretty scary, and my BF giving company certainly helped to keep my jitters under control. The trail was pretty long and hence there were also a large number of scares and props. The trail design with attention to details is commendable. You can’t anticipate the scares or in which direction do they come. I was startled off my feet few times to be honest. Yes, I screamed couple of times as well. I thought actors did a great job throughout. The ticket rate was the cheapest I’d ever paid in a haunt. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must Visit Haunt

    This is certainly the haunt to see and experience for yourself. I and wife had a great time in the Walk of Nightmares. You pretty much walk through a long wooden trail featuring many hidden scares and props. It is pretty dark, and you’ll soon start seeing things that will creep you out. The scares came from all sides. Actors did a great job in scaring the scarp out of us. My There were also some cool effects, props, and scary sets on the way. Scare factor was above par. The entry fee was also cheap. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of dark spots and hidden scares awaits..

    We were a group of 5 and we had a blast. The haunted trail was reasonably long. You traverse through different terrains in pitch dark, and soon you’ll come face to face with different types of scares. The trail was well designed with many dark spots, hidden scares and props. You just can’t anticipate what is hiding behind the trees. Few jump scares got me unawares. In more than one instance, we all screamed our lungs out. The actors were professional. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superlative experience

    A great work from the staff and the actors. This is the place to be every Halloween. The experience is superlative and we all loved it. It was all set in a lovely wood and the walk was terrifying. Strictly for those who love to get scared. You keep anticipating fear and it pops out from nowhere from a least expected corner. It was fun as we proceeded down the path tackling beastly beings as they find you. Visual effects added the need fear to the surrounding and we loved it. Sound effects also had a distinct impact on us. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Frightfully gruesome

    It was an awesome haunt and we had a great time with the family. The trail was designed well using the serenity of woods to the fullest. It was frightfully gruesome. You never know when and where the scares pop out. The actors relentlessly scare us with gruesome makeup and weird costumes. The best was the visual effects. It boosts the ambiance of the haunts and gets us upbeat. The scares were detailed and worth every penny. Walk was long enough and it increases our anticipation of fear. Good job. Will pay a visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Organized haunt trail

    For anyone who likes a good fright, this place serves just for them. It is neatly organized haunt trail that leaves your nerves fragile. The walk was long enough which was well worth the dollars spent. The actors did a wonderful job. They knew their act well, stayed in character and brilliantly executed them. The visual effects were magnificent and the sound had an alarming effect. The forested area has green used well and that’s the mainstay of this attraction. The staff has done a great job. The dead restaurant workers nailed it. Come here if you want to have a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Long trail good scares and low cost

    It was a pretty long trail. So you’ll come face to face with many scenarios and different scares. The walk in the wood trail itself will creep you out after some time. You can’t say when something scary will pop up out of nowhere. There were some excellent scares, props and of course, creepy looking actors who will chase you. The best part was that the fee was very cheap ($10). Those who love walking in creepy woods should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was like a scary dream come true..

    It was my dream to do a wooden trail in the dark. Well, it was pretty scary, and my BF giving company certainly helped to keep my jitters under control. The trail was pretty long and hence there were also a large number of scares and props. The trail design with attention to details is commendable. You can’t anticipate the scares or in which direction do they come. I was startled off my feet few times to be honest. Yes, I screamed couple of times as well. I thought actors did a great job throughout. The ticket rate was the cheapest I’d ever paid in a haunt. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must Visit Haunt

    This is certainly the haunt to see and experience for yourself. I and wife had a great time in the Walk of Nightmares. You pretty much walk through a long wooden trail featuring many hidden scares and props. It is pretty dark, and you’ll soon start seeing things that will creep you out. The scares came from all sides. Actors did a great job in scaring the scarp out of us. My There were also some cool effects, props, and scary sets on the way. Scare factor was above par. The entry fee was also cheap. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt for the Price $10

    Walked through with my family expecting it to not be a very long trail with not many props because of it being outdoors! We all very impressed with the scare factor. Great local haunt to go to with not much around the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Trail was thrilling

    Fearsome and spine-chilling times. This haunt is beyond our expectation and unbeatable. Trail was thrilling journey with lots of surprises and good scares. We cannot describe or share what we feel it is something that we have to experience ourselves. It’s a must see Halloween attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary enough

    It was a below average haunted trail in terms of fear factor. Only a handful of actors did anything scary..five of us went to the trail and nobody found the scares scary enough. They should have used the dark spaces effectively. Thumbs down!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Whispers really creeped me out

    Awesome experience.. you’ll get to see what you’d paid for. The trail uses the wooded forest scenery to its advantage – to scare people. It was a long enough walk, and it keeps you guessing what might pop out next to scare you. The whispers really creeped me out.. the effects were good as well. I will recommend this haunt to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not so impressed

    To be honest, I was not so impressed with the Walk of Nightmares. I expected some more bone chilling scares.. here, the scare factor was average at best. Actors screaming on the face did not scare me..the makeup/costumes were not scare inducing either. Not recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking scary trail

    Freaking Scary. We went in a group of three last weekend and it turned out to be a perfect hangout. Tons of scares and excellent detailed design inside every room pushed our fear off the edge. High skilled professional actors and actress, did outstanding job. Queue was a little long, but worth standing at the end. Keep it up the walk of nightmares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well designed haunted trail

    Well designed outdoor haunted place. Everything was placed-in well together, backed by special effects and never die attitude of actors to scare us. I not only screamed, but ran so often. Hats off to actors, especially the one in the yellowish face-pack. Certainly, one of the best haunted places now in my list. Keep it up !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just few scares

    The trail has few scares..but I found none that virtually startles me off my feet. There were vacant areas on the way.. and when the actor jumped in front of me, I pretty much anticipated that move. The makeup/costumes were not scare inspiring either. They should have had more spine chilling scares and animatronics. In the current form, it is a one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screaming, yelling, running

    Lovely place to experience an outdoor event. A lot of scares and adequate interactions with the ghosts, yeah, these characters displayed the true pictures of real evil spirits. My girlfriend never left my t-shirt till the end and we had so many funny moments of screaming, yelling, jumping and running. Overall, a perfect place to get a taste of real horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Trail!!

    I had the pleasure of going with a large group of people. We were broken into groups of about 5 or 6 for the trail. It lasted surprising longer than I thought it would. I was excited as we walked from scene to scene looking and interacting with the characters. Truly a fun experience for $10 and I look forward to visiting again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Ultimate terror trail

    Pretty long walk through which means more fear fun. The set design was stunning with lively performers. Team effort is highly appreciable. They offer ultimate terror experience for its visitors and ticket rates really cheap. Overall I loved my time at Walk of nightmare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy trail

    Creepy!! Man you must go and try this out. Ghostly atmosphere where most brave hearts will go crazy and freak out. Scaredy-cat beware before you step in there is no escape. You can scream but only the woods will hear your scream. Never miss this place you will regret. We had great time with lots of laughs and good memories. A big thumps up for your effort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?