Advertisement

The Haunting at Shireman Homestead Reviews

 
  • 7060 West 200 North
  • Columbus, IN
  • 812-372-2946
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
adults and small kids accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Oh my gosh!!

    This was awesome! I almost peed my pants twice! Very scary. Ticket price wasn't bad at all, either. We got our tickets from Sams Club, which was really handy. This is a must! Job well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Good

    Price was good, compared to some of the other outlandish rates. I thought this was one of the best haunted trails I've ever experienced. I'm 51, so I've been around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/26/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Shiremans

    Shireman's haunting was a good time. As the parent of a elementary aged child I felt the Haunting was just the right amount of scare. The kids really enjoyed it and it was well worth the money. It lasts over 45 minutes. The actor's did a nice job but I have a fear of enclosed spaces so they allowed me to pass the "mineshafts". I appreciated that a lot. The young boy with the pop rocks was creepy and the chainsaw guy was great. The kids really liked the way the people his higher up on the pole/trees. I would recommend it. The use of horses was super neat especially if you have kids who like animals. If you are worried about it being to scary to before dark. The also have a special time for littler kids. Check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunting- Amazing!!

    I went with some of my best friends from school. I was so AMAZING!! I take horse lessons there every Tuesday, and the people are SO friendly. One of my friends lost her glasses, and the peoole stopped what they where doing and searched, luckily we found them unharmed with their help. The Haunting is not scare after scare, you get to catch your breath. Shirman Farms is wonderful. A place where everyone should go! I want to go again! Love it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    The headless horseman is every where and the the zombie area is out of this world chainsaw guys rock

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified An awesome place for a fun night out.

    There are so many things to see out at Shireman's. Not only do they have the Haunting, but they also do Holiday at the Farm and Pioneer Days.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Our family and friends all had a fantastic time loved the western town and mine slaughter house was so cool with chain saw scene

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Oh my gosh!!

    This was awesome! I almost peed my pants twice! Very scary. Ticket price wasn't bad at all, either. We got our tickets from Sams Club, which was really handy. This is a must! Job well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Good

    Price was good, compared to some of the other outlandish rates. I thought this was one of the best haunted trails I've ever experienced. I'm 51, so I've been around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/26/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Shiremans

    Shireman's haunting was a good time. As the parent of a elementary aged child I felt the Haunting was just the right amount of scare. The kids really enjoyed it and it was well worth the money. It lasts over 45 minutes. The actor's did a nice job but I have a fear of enclosed spaces so they allowed me to pass the "mineshafts". I appreciated that a lot. The young boy with the pop rocks was creepy and the chainsaw guy was great. The kids really liked the way the people his higher up on the pole/trees. I would recommend it. The use of horses was super neat especially if you have kids who like animals. If you are worried about it being to scary to before dark. The also have a special time for littler kids. Check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunting- Amazing!!

    I went with some of my best friends from school. I was so AMAZING!! I take horse lessons there every Tuesday, and the people are SO friendly. One of my friends lost her glasses, and the peoole stopped what they where doing and searched, luckily we found them unharmed with their help. The Haunting is not scare after scare, you get to catch your breath. Shirman Farms is wonderful. A place where everyone should go! I want to go again! Love it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    The headless horseman is every where and the the zombie area is out of this world chainsaw guys rock

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified An awesome place for a fun night out.

    There are so many things to see out at Shireman's. Not only do they have the Haunting, but they also do Holiday at the Farm and Pioneer Days.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Our family and friends all had a fantastic time loved the western town and mine slaughter house was so cool with chain saw scene

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great

    Wad a great time loved all the new things added this year. Very scary loved that it is longer then most haunts you go to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    Went with some friends had a great time! Enjoyed seeing all the different decorated areas, very friendly staff at entrance, elevator ride into a mine shaft was neat, was nice to have engaging actors, but not so in your face you cannot enjoy the scenes also enjoyed the tractor ride at the end back to our car. Going back this weekend with another group of friends!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very good haunt

    Great time at a very good price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome time

    Lots of fun. Everything from fun to frightening the walk in the wood with all the sounds and characters is great. Throw in the suprises around every turn and the eerrie ghost Rider and headless horseman also the ghoul on horse back popping up everywhere kept u on you toes the whole time. Elevator ride in into the mine was unbelievable. Great entertainment for the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified so much fun! great job!

    Cheryl and friends did a fantastic job!!! Last year was great.... this year even greater!! Wonderfully spooky fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    This is the best Haunted Trail I've ever been on. You can tell a lot of hard work has gone into this project. The characters are great! The mine and upside down house are terrific!! If you like to be scared to death, this is the place to go. Already looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Better Every Year

    We have been going for the last 4 years and it just keeps getting better. Every year they add new thrills.Certainly worth the money.The adult scare time is as they say not goid for small kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • good for a good casue

    fun helps people for a good reason

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • good for a good casue

    good in a good casue

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Scary! Its obvious that Lots of hard work went into this. Very fun time and all for a good cause!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/26/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best ever!

    Had a great time!! Very scary and amazing to walk through!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Wicked!

    Friends and I went this past Saturday and had a Bad A-_time. Unexpected wicked time.Recommend it highly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/21/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    17 out of 18 found this review helpful

  • Spooky and fun for the whole family!

    Shirmean Homestead offers a delightfully scary evening at The Haunting! You really get your money's worth in that the length of the trail is substantial, there is a great variety of themed stations, and the actors are quite interactive. They also offer a family friendly time to walk through during the day time, which is great for families with small children. A great time for all...don't miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful

  • Thank you

    It is so good to see something here in Columbus area to do for adults and that is so cool! It was packed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Trial

    Amazing place ...you have to see it.My family and friends went through this weekend.We all loved it! The Horseman came out of no where. My dad even stopped to talk to the old gun fighter to tell them how great they were. How original that idea was. They all put on a great show... So many scares and things to see. This was my sister 2nd time going.. We all will be going again this week end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful

  • WOW what a surprising Haunting time

    Scares everywhere so much going on all over place Lights flashing and that clown really got us what great times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • WOW what a surprising Haunting time

    Scares everywhere so much going on all over place Lights flashing and that clown really got us what great times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Love it

    This was our 3rd year of going and loved it.Each year it gets better! Have family coming in for the weekend and will be taking them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Awesome for teens !

    I took 3 teens girls and it was Awesome ! It wasn't too over the top. Some places go too far. This was exciting and they all loved it. NO SPOILERS. GO CHECK IT OUT !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST Haunt in the state!

    This has to be THE BEST Haunt in the state!Had a blast this weekend!Many unique and unexpected surprises though out.A live headless horseman on a real horse

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Great Fun

    Went Saturday night to the haunting.We had a GREAT Time with our friends. It did not take long for them to start out with the scares.The headless horseman was riding, frontier town was awesome, people everywhere. We had lots of fun going back next weekend.Best in area

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Chainsaw guy!

    Loved the headless horseman!!! Was sooo awesome!!! And the chainsaw guy was amazing!! Defiantally check this place out!!! My 3 1/2 year went to the kiddy attraction and he loved it as well!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • The best adventure

    Far exceeded our expectations, thank you for the work and planning to put together such an elaborate, thrilling adventure. This is not your average 10 minute thrill, it was much longer with a variety of settings. Especially enjoyed the headless horseman with a real horse!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Boo

    Loved it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • You got to go!

    Sat Oct 3rd 2015One of the better Halloween Events here in Indiana.Almost an hour to go through it all and still did not see it all.I love the old west, but did not get to see the town well. The skeleton cowboy would not stop shooting and was very aggressive. Felt very rushed to move out of there. The old Texas Ranger was a hit with us spinning his gun just like in the old west movies. Would like to see a fun kids and family afternoon in the town with the Texas Ranger,horses, indians and some other themed characters. Did not care for the workers that chased us. Not knowing terrain and in darkness.The mine shaft drop was exciting.Headless Horseman caught us all by surprise when he galloped at us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    Went Friday night Rainy but had fun nightThe old west town was way cool!! The gun fighter ROCKED....scared the crap out of us. Hope they add on to it.The mine elevator was wild ride. Then out of no where the headless horse came out of no where.Seen it advertised in community eventes.This was our first time there. Certainly going back next week with friends.Totally Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Cool Even in the RAin

    We saw the headless horseman even in the rain and it was a scarey site!!!! Going to go back on another night with some other friends when it isn't raining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Screams around every corner!

    The best haunted experience I've ever had. The group that puts this on does an awesome job. They work so hard and care about providing the best entertainment that they can. So if you like things that go bump in the night and just overall love being scared, this place is a must. The headless horseman rocks!! Go out and see for yourself, if you dare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • Love the place

    rfeally like the fact that they offer a non scary time for the younger ones (don't know many that do) and still do such a fantastic job during the Haunting part of it too! Hard to pick a favorite thing. They alternate years for the corn maze, but even without it the place is full of scares, thrills, and even a few laughs!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/1/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • The Headless Horseman is the AWESOME!!!

    Headless Horseman is the BEST!!! We have been going every year what a amazing time there is something new at the farm every year can't wait to see what is new the year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 6/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    16 out of 17 found this review helpful

  • GREAT PEOPLE - GREAT FUN

    I first went in 2014 and can't wait until this fall. It's a ton of fun with great people! Lots of thrills in the many different areas and the headless horseman is great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 6/28/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • I have been going to this since the first year 4 years ago

    Best-kept haunted trail secret in the state of Indiana featuring a spooky corn maze walk at the beginning and then it is off to the backwoods and some real scares. Oh, and don't forget about encountering the Headless Horseman as you get to the end of the trail before getting on a fun hayride wagon taking you back. This place is FUN, FUN and FUN with the friendliest people running it and even a concession stand.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 6/27/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?