Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Indy Screampark Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 5211 S New Columbus Rd
  • Anderson, IN
  • (317) 218-9515
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Not fun anymore

    The first time I went it was so much fun. There was music in the lines girls dancing with laser light hula hoops. It was somewhat scary. Now it's the same show every year. Less scary now that they added the lighted necklace. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is due to the fact they sell food and beer. But another downfall is both are way to much money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely short

    Well.. it was not as scary as I expected. There weren’t enough actors to create a decent enough scare to startle you. Except for backwoods, the haunts were extremely short. My little nephews were laughing at the scares.. it was so lame.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic fascinating haunt

    Was my second time going and it was fantastic. I was astonished with the makeup and costumes along with the set designs. Besides this, scenery with all of the areas were realistic and interactions with ghosts were real and fascinating. Best one was zombies and rage 3D. Definitely worth $$ and waiting time in the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screampark sucked!!

    The road up to the Screampark sucked. The actors’ clothing/costumes were pretty ordinary.. it was not scary at all. Even the VIP lines were long and it killed my interest to a great extent. At $8, the beer was a rip-off. I won’t recommend it to anybody.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow…Super scary

    Wow…Super scary! Props, color, makeups all were excellent and most importantly, the admission fee was very economical. Loved it! Will definitely visit them in the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky sets

    Awesome is not the word... but the experience in the Indy Screampark was at its scariest best. Every step in the Backwoods was spine chilling. Zombie artists were amazing... so were the creatively designed spooky sets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tons of horror and frightening

    It was executed very well. Fortunate to bought the fast pass ticket to skip the queue. Set were awesome and all attractions were designed to create tons of horror and frightening. Impressed by the highly skilled actors as they were so conscientious while touching to scare us. For me, it was Backwoods attraction is the best one should definitely try. Overall, a lifelong horror experience. Thanks, Indy Screampark

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not fun anymore

    The first time I went it was so much fun. There was music in the lines girls dancing with laser light hula hoops. It was somewhat scary. Now it's the same show every year. Less scary now that they added the lighted necklace. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is due to the fact they sell food and beer. But another downfall is both are way to much money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely short

    Well.. it was not as scary as I expected. There weren’t enough actors to create a decent enough scare to startle you. Except for backwoods, the haunts were extremely short. My little nephews were laughing at the scares.. it was so lame.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic fascinating haunt

    Was my second time going and it was fantastic. I was astonished with the makeup and costumes along with the set designs. Besides this, scenery with all of the areas were realistic and interactions with ghosts were real and fascinating. Best one was zombies and rage 3D. Definitely worth $$ and waiting time in the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screampark sucked!!

    The road up to the Screampark sucked. The actors’ clothing/costumes were pretty ordinary.. it was not scary at all. Even the VIP lines were long and it killed my interest to a great extent. At $8, the beer was a rip-off. I won’t recommend it to anybody.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow…Super scary

    Wow…Super scary! Props, color, makeups all were excellent and most importantly, the admission fee was very economical. Loved it! Will definitely visit them in the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky sets

    Awesome is not the word... but the experience in the Indy Screampark was at its scariest best. Every step in the Backwoods was spine chilling. Zombie artists were amazing... so were the creatively designed spooky sets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tons of horror and frightening

    It was executed very well. Fortunate to bought the fast pass ticket to skip the queue. Set were awesome and all attractions were designed to create tons of horror and frightening. Impressed by the highly skilled actors as they were so conscientious while touching to scare us. For me, it was Backwoods attraction is the best one should definitely try. Overall, a lifelong horror experience. Thanks, Indy Screampark

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling experience

    I went there for Halloween. And nothing could make my Halloween better. It was spine chilling experience. At many places I felt to go back but then I gathered courage and finally when it was completed I felt like a champion. Never enjoyed Halloween so much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared me multiple times

    I am not easily scared, but this place scared me multiple times to jump, scream and yell. Impressed by all attractions, especially the Backwoods, a unique concept backed by great performance of actors. Very creepy costumes and makeups set the tone of horror ambience. Queues seems to be a problem for general admission. At the end, I felt enervated and thanks, to eateries for rejuvenating me. Certainly, a place to have great quality of horror at premium price

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scare inspiring

    The lines were long. .we had a fast pass. Still it did not help us to move as faster as we had liked. Save few scares, others were average at best. The actors’ script was plain and not scare inspiring. Backwoods Bayou was good. But most of the haunts was short. It took us under 10 minutes to walk through each haunt. Overall, it was a bit disappointing for the price we paid.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So Scary

    Awesome! OMG actors draped in scary costumes taking a toll on us. Enjoyed a lot. The ambience was electrifying and area was so clean. Can’t wait to see them next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • By far, the best in Indiana

    My family went out to Indy Scream Park during the end of the 2016 and had a great time. Grreat scares and we love the party are in between.They let you go through the attractions as many times as you want, so it's a great value for those of us who love Halloween.We will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Scary!!!!

    .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    Had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a great time!

    I will total be back again next year. It was so much fun and the employees were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scream park in Indy!

    Indy Scream Park is hands down the best horror park in Indy! I highly recommend if you are looking to get your pants scared off and a good time with friends :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Still One of the Best

    I've been the Indy Scream Park now for 3 years in a row. I've also been to a number of others around the country. Indy Scream Park stands out because it is a full night experience. They have food, games, drinks and fun characters that scare you throughout the night. It's easily a 3-4 hour experience (I suggest getting the VIP on busy nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!!!

    I went through all the attractions at Indy Scream Park and I LOVED them!! I was amazed at all the attention to detail and work that was put into each attraction. I definitely jumped and screamed a lot, but at the same time it was a total blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mediocre this year

    This is my third year coming and the interaction was very mediocre, the outside wasn't as scared, and I don't think they had as many actors this year. Usually there are monsters mingling everywhere in the common are scaring you and you can take pics with them but I saw 2 and they weren't scared. I like it when they get in your face in the houses and invade your space to give you that fun and scared feeling and I just didn't get that. Walking into the zombie apocalypse one of the actors was yawning and throughout a lot of the houses some didn't say anything. The clown one is always a favorite of mine because of the illusions. Best one this year. I think they needed more actors and I missed out on fun pictures with monsters!!! Better luck next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 2016 Review Sunday October 2nd 2016

    SUNDAY OCTOBER 2ND 2016 was a great night to come. Hardly anyone there, could repeat the haunts as many times as we liked. Here is the rundown: Brickmore Asylum: Very foggy, very scary. Flickering lights, crazy people all around. Great scares. This seemed to be the same maze layout as a few years ago when I attended but still went over the top to scare you.Rage 3D: This had to be the most terrifying clown haunt I've experienced yet. Featuring a strobe clown room that leaves you senseless and really attacks your fears. If you do not like clowns, you will hate this haunt. Actors did a really great job scaring me and I'm hard to scare.Pandemic could have been way better then what it was. I felt let down by this haunt. Actors really didn't do as good of a job as they could have this time and with what they had. We kept looping in circles until we stumbled in a room that was for the plus visitors to experience but we passed on the cryo tube setup and moved on. This one needs work.Zombie Land had to be the BEST outdoor attraction of the season for me. AMAZING set design, zombies just about everywhere you can look. I was taken into this world as it felt very real to me like it could happen. A lot of money was spent on this haunt to make it a very realistic attraction and they did amazing with it. I recommend you do this one last if you can.Backwoods was by far the worst experience of the night. The day before they had rain and did some effort to cover up the mud with hay which helped in some spots. The Backwoods is about ½ mile hike through total darkness. There are hazards like down trees, mud pits and sink holes all around. You get a glow stick to help you find your way. It don't do a lot but help the creatures find you by putting a target on you. After more then 30 minutes fighting with mud, darkness and trying to stay on the trail, which should be more lite then what it is, we finally came out almost knee high in mud. My daughter tripped and I caught her just before she fell, so we helped each other through the haunt.The actors in the Backwoods was VERY friendly, they gave us advise on where to head and told us of hazards we could encounter, which was nice. They even say sorry for bumping into you by accident which was nice cause it was so dark. Out in the Midway, the actors was awesome. Totally professional. We even got photo ops with them which was cool. Overall, it was worth the $23 per person plus free parking we got that night. I can't wait to do it again on another Sunday night next year too as long as we go this time before it rains. Overall, I give the haunt a 8.5 out of 10 for 2016. We had a lot of fun, though some of the actors was a let down at times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • went on the first day it was open this year

    It was scary and fun. Some of the actors were Ummm lost and lame but most of that I hope is bc it was the first day. Will be going again this year. I have been every year the past 3 years and I love it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • wheelchair accessible

    My husband and I went a few years ago and we loved it!!! I am in a wheelchair and not many haunted attractions are accessible but back then 2 were accessible. I read that now they have 3 accessible. WOOHOO!!! We are planning on going and getting the VIP pass. Some people are never happy or pleased by anything. BUT...if they had to be in a wheelchair I bet they'd change their minds fast. Love the attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I was really impressed!

    I hate haunt snobs who leave reviews and say something isn't scary. Go to these things to appreciate the sets, the actors, the sound and the design...I mean you're literally paying someone to try to scare you. If you expect it how scared are you going to be? That being said I personally watched one of the actors in a Friday the 13th costume scare not just one but two customers so bad they ran out of the park and didn't come back. I'm not joking!This was the second time I've been to Indy Scream Park and the improvements this year were impressive. Rage 3D is visually stunning. The sets on Zombieland: Apocalypse were really well done. Also they have an interactive attraction this year that was great. I was too scared to try it at first but on the second time through (you can go through as many times as you want) I tried it and it was totally worth it. My wife isn't a fan of haunted houses and didn't come with me last year but she came this year. SHE was terrified especially in Brickmore Asylum. I highly recommend going for a night of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Exact same thing as last year!! just not as good!!!

    Original owners sold it to an Anderson based company and they didn't change one thing except. The guy on the bus in infected, is now in the cornfield. Not worth 30$, or 5$ for that matter. Not even a different character. Horrible!!! Worst ever, won't go back.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • scary as hell

    Very good actors and the fast past is worth every penny

    Posted August 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Very scary stuff... You guys did a great job. Will be back again next year for sure!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?