Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Indy Scream Park Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5211 S New Columbus Rd
  • Anderson, IN
  • (317) 218-9515
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified So much fun

    Best place I've been to. It was scary yet fun. Will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing night

    I always have a great time at Indy Scream Park! There were a lot of staff members out sick last weekend, but working in the medical field, I know that happens. The haunts are awesome though. The bonfires are great. Food is good. I love going there!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunting

    I always enjoy a good scare. Lines can be long, but as long as they have employees about to keep you occupied it makes it go by fast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A thrilling night

    Truly a thrill from beginning to end well worth the money best one in the entire state

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Scariest Haunted Attraction in Indiana

    This is an extreme haunt experience and you will get your money's worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best place yet

    Very scary everyone is professional they go above and beyond for the set up amazing place and super clean

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular

    This place is a.azing and get better every year. Keep up the good work

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun

    Best place I've been to. It was scary yet fun. Will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing night

    I always have a great time at Indy Scream Park! There were a lot of staff members out sick last weekend, but working in the medical field, I know that happens. The haunts are awesome though. The bonfires are great. Food is good. I love going there!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunting

    I always enjoy a good scare. Lines can be long, but as long as they have employees about to keep you occupied it makes it go by fast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A thrilling night

    Truly a thrill from beginning to end well worth the money best one in the entire state

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Scariest Haunted Attraction in Indiana

    This is an extreme haunt experience and you will get your money's worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best place yet

    Very scary everyone is professional they go above and beyond for the set up amazing place and super clean

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular

    This place is a.azing and get better every year. Keep up the good work

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Houses!

    These are by far the best haunted houses I have ever been to! Even better, you get to go through multiple different haunted experiences. EVEN BETTER, they have a carnival area with a fire pit, food, drinks, and games. This experience is an entire evening of fun, and definitely worth the money. I highly recommend spending extra on the fast pass so you don't have to wait in line as long. They offer so many experience options. If you want a good scare, make sure to plan your trip here!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Indy Scream Park 2012

    I went when I was young and enjoyed every minute of it! I’ve always been about scary haunted houses since I’ve been young and have always wanted to come back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best attraction ever

    I haven't been to indy scream park since last year but is hands down one of the only scary attractions I will attend. The fact actors cant touch you without the glow stick is great. I have high anxiety about those things and that reassurance is great. The price is great. All of the attractions inside are amazingly well put together and always give me a good jump and scream! Refreshing with a cold beer in between with scary ass actors in your face just tops the whole deal. Dont tell the actors your name because they WILL tell everyone at the next attraction you go too LOL. Looking forward to visiting next week!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Indy Scream Park

    Indy Scream Park is a very scary haunted attraction. I give them 10 stars and not a 5 because that is how good it is and scary it is... go to Indy Scream Park and try it out because you won't regret it one bit and it's worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best haunted attraction around

    I cant Express more on how impressed I was when I visited last weekend. I have literally told all my family and friends that were not able to go how much fun I had and how well organized it was put together. Kudos to whomever is in charge of organizing the whole event. Well done!! Will definitely visit next year. I would absolutely love the chance to go again before it ends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience.!

    I had the best time at your park.! It was scary, definitely kept my heart going and exciting.! I got a portrait done also and had Hot Chocolate. My favorite part was kilgore's 3d circus It was colorful, trippy, and kept me on edge turning the corners the scariest was definitely the one that looked like a junkyard I got chased with a chainsaw and “Zombies” I cannot wait to go again :) I give this a 10/10.!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Favorite of all time

    My favorite haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    Lots of fun haunts in a small space. Great value for a night of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun every year!

    My boyfriend and I have made it a tradition to go to Indy Scream Park every year. We have gone the past 3 years and this will be our 4th year going. The thrills are amazing and the apple cider is even better. We wouldn’t choose to go anywhere else! Indy Scream Park is by far the best!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scares in Indy

    This place is awesome!!! 5 attractions in one place!! I do not scare easy, but this place did the trick. Lots of jump scares, which are my favorite, lots of screams, horror-rific props and actors. Worth the money and the drive to Indy, hands down!! Keep calm and scare on!! ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly Recommend!

    I highly recommend! It was a great time from start to finish. Great customer service, good food and several really neat attractions! I went with a small group. We all had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Very spooktacular

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Choke on Fog and Screamed in the ear for $40

    I normally enjoy coming here. The actors were great and it was entertaining to dance with them or watch their antics in the midway, but I felt like I paid to choke on fog and get the occasional scream or blow horn in the ear. I went on 10.19.2019 with a couple of my friends who haven’t been before while this was my 6th year. I expected some frights and to see them jump or scream, but there was so much fog in a couple of the indoor attractions that they couldn’t breathe let alone scream. In Kilgore’s circus even, the actors broke character to have ya follow their voices just to get out since the whole room was white. Had there been a little less fog, it would’ve made an AMAZING scare. The new attraction of pure darkness has potential. I think the scariest part was the 2” sudden drop of flooring compared to anything else. I love this place maybe it’s because I’ve been coming for so long, but I felt like this year was the worst one from my experiences in the past. I just hope it was a bad day and it’s not like this for everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    I have never been there but would love to win tickets to go. I have heard soo many awesome things about it and how much people love going and go many times. I plan on going this year to check it out myself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary place!!!

    Love going here! Prepare to get out of your calm cool collected comfort zone here!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Most amazing and fun haunted attraction ever. A thill and chill around ever corner definitely a most go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Go!

    I’ve gone every year. It’s always amazing and super scary. Can’t wait to go this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Customer

    Amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Come every year for our birthday

    My sister and I are born the day before Halloween. This is our gift every year! Ypur amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can’t wait to visit this year

    Can’t wait to visit this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST IN INDIANA

    Omg where do I begin. Incredible and mind blowing. I evaluate haunts in Indiana and ISP is THE best in Indiana I’ve ever seen every year since 2018. I haven’t seen 2019 yet!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    Fun place to visit scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing place

    This place is amazing. I have only been once but would love to go again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome place

    Me and my family have been and we love it. So much fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified What a haunt

    If you want to be scared, place to come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best

    I have been twice and absolutely loved it. The actors as well as staff are absolutely amazing and do a fantastic job. One of my favorites is the woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Attraction I really

    I really want to see this haunted house so I can be Soo scared to death and I want to take my son with me he knows I'm a scardie cat.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This place is awesome!

    I love all the details and how great the decor is. I think the prices could be a bit cheaper but overall, it’s a worthwhile experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best place

    This is the best place to go get the shit scared out of u

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone chilling scare!! Best anxiety attack ever had!!

    Omg i loved the backwoods haunt!! I seriously was scared so bad I couldn't move!!! I recommend going to the bathroom first before you even attempt this one!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast !

    Great night good weather the food was great and the attractions were all great. Actors totally played their parts great especially the midway monsters like the doll girl and the old crazy man with the fork loved them!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haven’t been personally

    Haven’t been here yet, but have heard awesome things and I can’t wait to visit personally!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a greatnight

    Took my daughter for a return this year. Also talked my sister and her husband into going and my daughters bestfriend to her first ever haunted house. Btw never say anyone's name in your group they love to call it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never been, but would LOVE to!!

    I have never been but, with everything you post and looking at all the pics and videos and other ratings I'm DYING to come check you out before the Halloween season is over and hopefully for my birthday I can come!!!????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified MUST VISIT FOR A GOOD SPOOK!

    I went a couple years ago and it was definitely worth the drive and the money! The actors are great and being spooky!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never been here yet. Maybe one day

    I want to win passes. I'll come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place

    I really enjoyed your attractions last year the lines where a little long. I'm super excited to go this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome hunted house

    Of all the places I visited last year Y’all are my favorite!!! Can’t wait to get there this year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved this place!

    This place is so cool. I love going and I went a lot last year. Its clean and the staff are friendly and the actors are terrifying. I've already gone a lot this year too and will definitely be going more in the near future.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really loved it last year

    Would love to take my wife this year she was sick last year and still let me go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SUPER SCARY

    Always a good scary time at indy scream park!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I’ve been almost every year for the past 4 years I love it.

    Everyone there is professional. It’s very clean and overall a great place to have fun and get spooked. ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sweet

    This place is awesome and I love going!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    Highly recommended! Great effects, staff, decor, and scares! Haven’t been to a “good” haunted house in a while and this place never disappoints!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary but a blast!!

    This is the only haunted house I go to with my family!! We love coming every year!!!!! Worth every penny and then some!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scream park is the bees knees

    Been coming for years and it gets better every single year. Definitely a must visit! Best scare for the buck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scare ever!

    This is by far the best haunt in town! If you like a good scare this is the place to be!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun

    A scary fun night for a group ready to scream and laugh and have a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing atmosphere and lots of scares.

    Absolutly one of my all time favorite places to go in October.. we go every year and we are never disappointed. The atmosphere, the games, the scares before you even go in a haunt. I just love Indy Scream Park! I always get my fill here, you can never go wrong with 5 different haunts, food, games, beer, etc. And all the monsters walking around the midway wanting to scare you while you try to relax lol.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Indy Scream Park is awesome !!

    Me and my son visited there last year for the first time ! He and I both thought it was most excellent ! We were there from open till close! All the scares were top notch and we enjoyed the food as well! All the time you guys spent on this place is amazing and the scares were plentiful. This place is by far the best haunted attraction anywhere in Indiana hands down ! Worth the admission price for sure !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Review

    This year was probably one of the worst years I’ve gone. The prices were a lot higher than normal, and the lines were absolutely ridiculous. The staff was mean, and I was only able to go through 2 of them, so the overall experience wasn’t the most pleasant. I would like to be able to go again sometime when it is more ideal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Our large group loved it !!!!!

    We took our daughter there this past Sunday 10/20 for her 15th birthday party with 19 other kids/adults. We arrived at 7:00 when the doors opened. We had such a wonderful time. The kids where scared out of there minds which is what they wanted. The adults were equally as scared. For the ones who didn’t go into the haunts they really enjoyed sitting by the fire pits, and eating the yummy food they had at the park. We did 3 of the 5 scares. I would recommend the fast pass. We purchased general admission tickets for our group but if we do it again next year, we will upgrade. I do wish they would do a mix of general admission and vip for large groups given not everyone would like to go into the haunts. Over all my daughter birthday was amazing and they had a blast. Thank you Scream Park!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Any Hainted house is Awesome!

    I have never been there but I love anything Halloween and Horror. So I would say that if I had the chance to go it would be awesome as any and all are!!! I love the detailed face paint and the great props. Would love to win !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hauntingly Good Time

    Very scary, fun and great event for a couple or a group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An awesome time!

    We went a couple years ago and I was definitely surprised with how good it really was. Definitely one of the scariest places to go and would love to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great but scary time

    Last time I went in 2017 it was amazing but very scary. All of the attractions were worth the higher price point. We didn't get the fast pass so we did wait in line for a little bit but again it was worth it. I got so scared in one spot where the guy jumped out in front of me that it made me scream so loud he came out of character and said "well da*n" and went back to his spot lol! So it was a great time overall!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified IF YOU HAVENT BEEN GO....

    If you havent been to ISP go before it's too late. One of the best place around for a good haunt something for everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place

    Had a lot of fun. Only complaint is in zombie land they guy at the end could get his saw started.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified #1 in my book I piss my pants every year

    This is the best haunted houses I have ever been to and I will not go to any other places since I’ve been going here, I always wear the glow necklaces to get the full effect, the actor’s are absolutely amazing and look so scary, I will always go here

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Scream Attraction

    Love this attraction more then any other ever been to, so looking forward to going back and taking my girls!!! I almost peed my pants twice @ this place. They will never make it!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    I had an amazing time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    I’ve never been but finally this year my boyfriend and I are going to attempt this. We love halloween and scary stuff. Can’t wait!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Killer Time

    Quick in and out with the VIP fast passes makes it worth it !!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time with family

    I love this place it has been a tradition for several years now. We love taking our teens to hang out and get a good scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house for the money

    Went for my birthday and it was the greatest scary fun for the whole family

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    Very scary and fun. Long waits

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the best place to get scared

    I love Indy Scream Park. I went last year as a senior field trip and it was so awesome! Even though I could tell it was a long night for the actors. I've worked their before and it was a wonderful experience. It's not easy when you are an actor and sometimes actors don't show last minute, but you could barely tell that there weren't alot of actors. I think that the actors put on unbelievable performances. I will try my best to go every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I wanna go so bad. Never been cant afford to do it

    I wanna go so bad but money is so short right now. This would be an amazing 7 year anniversary present for me and my old man

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Actors listen to your friends to scare you even more

    No matter what part my group went to, all actors knew my name before I even made it 1/2 way through. They used to scare me more than I already was. At one point I was circled by a bunch of psycho clowns saying my name. I am terrified of clowns! Meanwhile my “friends” laughed. I’m crying friends laughing all in good fun. I guess I’m giving a a good review because at the end of the day they went above and beyond to scare the daylights out of me. They laughed, I cried, friends laughed. All in days work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted Houses

    The clown haunted house is still my favorite attraction! The corn field attraction feels like it’s gotten shorter but still really good!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First time in a long time I was actually scared!

    My family and I took a trip last Saturday and I was the only one that got a glow necklace out of our group of five. We went in and I was immediately pulled away from the group. At first I wasn’t that scared of the laboratory set up, but when I realized my whole family was gone and I was going to be walking through the attraction alone I got very nervous! I was met by three actors at the end of the hall and they didn’t spare any detail at all, and didn’t let me leave until I was screaming! I then was forced to lay in a body bag WHICH WAS TERRIFYING! I’m definitely coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt in town

    This is a fun haunted attraction. The fire pits, the courtyard area all are nice. Very well executed. My family loves Indy scream park.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful

    The best scream park haunt ever. Ive been twice now in 2918 and 2014 it was by far the best ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified To die for!

    I have been several times over the years and I absolutely love this place. High quality actors, effects, and more. The time and love and dedication that it must take for them to put this place together each year shows! Thank you Indy Scream Park!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt hands down!!

    My Daughter and I went to indy scream park and had a blast! We went through all 5 of the attractions. My daughter said the clowns were her favorite and the zombie attraction! Moster mid way was awesome and interacting with the actors was great!! The only part that was a number was my daughter isnt 18 yet so she couldn't wear the glow necklace to participate in the hands on experience! We will def. Reccomend to friends and we will be back every year! This is def. A tradition we intend to keep up!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place

    This is my favorite place I go a few times every year Amazing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house

    Best I've been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this place!

    One of our favorite haunts around! Definitely recommend if you're looking for a night of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I love this place

    This has been the only place that has actually been scary for me. I would love to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Would love to come

    Haven't been yet but hope to if I can win ticxkets!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Indy scream park

    I can’t wait to go back again, we when last year, had the best of a time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A Halloween Must!!

    Every year I go with my sister and we bring new "victims" to enjoy it! It's so fun and frightening and has become a great Halloween tradition of ours! Highly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome place

    This place is the best. I attend every year. Never a let down. I now bring my kids. They loved it. Keep up the good work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Need more actors

    I have gone during the week last year and I personally believe there could be more actors to really make the haut amazing. There were some houses we walked through and only was about 6 actors that is all. All together hands down will go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So fun!

    The indy scream park is my favorite haunted attraction. We look forward to going to it when we can!! My favorite is the clown one. I'm terrified of clowns so that makes it the scariest one for me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Time!

    I went last year with my gals and we had such a fun time! My favorite was the first haunt on the left where they let you put on glow stick necklaces to be touched by the actors! I got pulled into what seemed like a pod type thing. So Fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    I am a horror freak and don't get scared easily. This place has gotten me!! We make an annual trip here every year and will until they close!! Love the social area in the center too!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt

    We love the many different haunted areas to go through. Such great work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun

    We go every year and always have a blast. We go 3/4 times. Look forward to going back again tonight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Haunted attraction in the state

    Been to several haunted houses in state and out of state and still to this day, nothing beats a good nite at Indy Scream Park. Well worth the money and drive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Take that friend that is scared of their own shadow

    This place is the best place to take that one friend who is scared of everything! You'll get your money's worth in no time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must see

    I have went to Indy scream park since I was in 6th grade! No matter what I’m always satisfied. There is multiple attractions making it pretty hard to not please you. The characters that walk around are amazing and are more than pleased to take pictures with you! Nothing beats the clown attraction where you get 3D glasses and everything is neon! Second best house to be the backwoods which is an original to me since it’s been there ever since my first time. But I’m never dissatisfied even though I’ve been there multiple times! It’s a 2 hr drive for me but it’s always worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Scares Around

    This place is amazing. I do not scare easy, and I can't even count how many times I screamed. I love jump scares and I love to be scared. And this place has it all, jump scares, full scream scares, everything scary. It is definitely worth the money and trip to Indy!!! Keep scaring!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares! Great food ! Great environment

    Me and the wife went beginning of October and let me tell you.. my wife ran out screaming out of every attraction we didn’t even get to do the blackout one because she was so scared lol. Food was amazing and customer service was outstanding. Definitely will come back here . One of the greatest haunted houses out there. You guys should check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can I be in love with a place?

    I absolutely love Indy scream park. I live two hours away definitely worth the drive. Great actors. Great environment!! Definitely all you want in a haunted attraction!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome place

    The attractions look amazing, the people that work there are great, and seem genuinely interested in giving people a good time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best I've been to

    Love the fire pits different options of general admission vip or super vip. Best I've seen so far.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    Excellent

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love it

    Love this place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest in Indy!!

    I personally think the haunted house at Indy scream park Are the scariest in Indianapolis!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified She peed!!!

    Been going to indy scream park for the last 3 years and it just keeps getting better, last year I took my girlfriend and as we were going through the Brickmore Asylum my girlfriend pulled me close and said she peed here pants, so I take it upon myself to tell the whole attraction “She Peed!” Haha needless to say i absolutely love this place and will continue to go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a Blast

    Had so much fun here a few years ago! We plan on going again before this 2019 season is over!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A great time

    Had to be the best yet love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best around town

    The best around here well worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bagesus

    Scared the bagesus put of me. Cant wait to return and see how much it got better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rating

    Loved all the mazes they do a great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place but need better maintenance with the bathrooms

    Great place to go. Love the fast passes. Will always buy fast passes wherever I go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunted House Attractions

    Love this place!!!! Great scares, great food and so much fun!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The others try, but Indy Scream Park is the king

    There are a lot of very good haunted houses in Indiana. There's also some mediocre haunted houses.Indy Scream Park is a cut above the rest - it's not just a haunted house, it's a scream park. What I like most is not having to sit in line for a long time, to go through the haunted house for 20 to 30 minutes, just to be spit into a parking lot. At Indy Scream Park I get to go through a haunted house, then come out and have a beer with my buddies, then go through a different haunted house, then get some food, and repeat all throughout the night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely Amazing Haunt!!!

    I loved the five different Haunts, but the Midway was also my favorite place in between. Bonfires to stay warm, Caramel apples with Heath Bar on top and the roaming Monsters that sneak up and take selfies. It was great. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Never disappoint

    If you love the scary season. Like our family then this place is a must visit. Every year for the last 5 years weve come to watch this place grow. The actors are so much fun and there is some level of fear and scare for everyone. But it's just not about that either the sets are well thought out and enjoyable. That's my favorite part is checking out the details. And if you are looking for the next level and your 18 then do the interactive option. They will grab you, drag you off just takes it the next level of fun. Like being thrown to the dark and trying to make your way out they have that too. Thanks for another awesome year indy scream park. We will see you next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified All Around Fun Night

    the 5 different haunted houses make it so there is something for everyone. The interactive houses were crazy. You have to be 18 to do it but I'd strongly recommend you were the green necklace that tells the actors they can touch you. Never experienced a haunted house like that before. The center section with all the food and drinks was great. Made the whole night in my opinion. Got to chill with a beer and watch people get scared. So funny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Greatest haunts in Indiana

    I’ve been going to Indy Scream Park for 8 years and they are by far the best in Indiana if not the midwest. Their actors, costumes and attractions are on point and everything sets the mood for the night of fun. Highly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted attractions around

    This season has been by far the best season for Indy scream park! I’ve been twice so far and it’s been absolutely terrifying! And definitely worth the prices for admission!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Focused on Scaring

    Indy Scream Park just flat out knows how to SCARE YOU. A lot of other places think that sets and costumes are scary and while Indy Scream Park looks amazing, they don't forget to up the tension to make things terrifying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME!!

    I am going this year and for other people's opinions, I am in a hell of a ride! I am only 15 and this is my very first haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Circus mind blowing

    Been to most of the haunts during this season. Indy tops the list. It is quite elaborate with five attractions in all. Each has an interesting theme which is captivating. The circus was wonderful. The 3D effects in the circus dazzled us. Actors were quite good. Know their act well and how to the better of our fear was something they knew so well. The modest refreshments provided a good break and relaxation. They had delicious option for a drink and a bite. The special effects played a great role in creating a scary atmosphere. We loved it and will make our way back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Circus mind blowing

    Been to most of the haunts during this season. Indy tops the list. It is quite elaborate with five attractions in all. Each has an interesting theme which is captivating. The circus was wonderful. The 3D effects in the circus dazzled us. Actors were quite good. Know their act well and how to the better of our fear was something they knew so well. The modest refreshments provided a good break and relaxation. They had delicious option for a drink and a bite. The special effects played a great role in creating a scary atmosphere. We loved it and will make our way back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Frightening trail

    One of the best I have visited. Indy had variety with its different themes and portrayal of scenes. The trail in the backwoods was the most frightening. Mostly dark, you feel creepy from the very beginning. The pandemic mutation had all kind of weird looking monsters. The actors were in the most bizarre of outfits and had worn creepy makeup. You will turn away with the first sight. The zombies were realistic and you might not be able to tell the difference the way I have seen in movies. The experience was superlative and we love to come back for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Set was awesome

    I have been to this place earlier and it has always been new and fresh each time. They have been evolving. The haunts were all challenging and fun. We got to experience all the five haunts and came out exhausted and famished. The scare they tried to create was good. It was like a carnival of lights, sound and mayhem. The actors complemented it so well with their proactive portrayal of their roles. The food and drink on offer was lip smacking. It was fabulous family time and we all loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not fun anymore

    The first time I went it was so much fun. There was music in the lines girls dancing with laser light hula hoops. It was somewhat scary. Now it's the same show every year. Less scary now that they added the lighted necklace. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is due to the fact they sell food and beer. But another downfall is both are way to much money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely short

    Well.. it was not as scary as I expected. There weren’t enough actors to create a decent enough scare to startle you. Except for backwoods, the haunts were extremely short. My little nephews were laughing at the scares.. it was so lame.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic fascinating haunt

    Was my second time going and it was fantastic. I was astonished with the makeup and costumes along with the set designs. Besides this, scenery with all of the areas were realistic and interactions with ghosts were real and fascinating. Best one was zombies and rage 3D. Definitely worth $$ and waiting time in the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screampark sucked!!

    The road up to the Screampark sucked. The actors’ clothing/costumes were pretty ordinary.. it was not scary at all. Even the VIP lines were long and it killed my interest to a great extent. At $8, the beer was a rip-off. I won’t recommend it to anybody.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow…Super scary

    Wow…Super scary! Props, color, makeups all were excellent and most importantly, the admission fee was very economical. Loved it! Will definitely visit them in the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky sets

    Awesome is not the word... but the experience in the Indy Screampark was at its scariest best. Every step in the Backwoods was spine chilling. Zombie artists were amazing... so were the creatively designed spooky sets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tons of horror and frightening

    It was executed very well. Fortunate to bought the fast pass ticket to skip the queue. Set were awesome and all attractions were designed to create tons of horror and frightening. Impressed by the highly skilled actors as they were so conscientious while touching to scare us. For me, it was Backwoods attraction is the best one should definitely try. Overall, a lifelong horror experience. Thanks, Indy Screampark

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling experience

    I went there for Halloween. And nothing could make my Halloween better. It was spine chilling experience. At many places I felt to go back but then I gathered courage and finally when it was completed I felt like a champion. Never enjoyed Halloween so much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared me multiple times

    I am not easily scared, but this place scared me multiple times to jump, scream and yell. Impressed by all attractions, especially the Backwoods, a unique concept backed by great performance of actors. Very creepy costumes and makeups set the tone of horror ambience. Queues seems to be a problem for general admission. At the end, I felt enervated and thanks, to eateries for rejuvenating me. Certainly, a place to have great quality of horror at premium price

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scare inspiring

    The lines were long. .we had a fast pass. Still it did not help us to move as faster as we had liked. Save few scares, others were average at best. The actors’ script was plain and not scare inspiring. Backwoods Bayou was good. But most of the haunts was short. It took us under 10 minutes to walk through each haunt. Overall, it was a bit disappointing for the price we paid.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So Scary

    Awesome! OMG actors draped in scary costumes taking a toll on us. Enjoyed a lot. The ambience was electrifying and area was so clean. Can’t wait to see them next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • By far, the best in Indiana

    My family went out to Indy Scream Park during the end of the 2016 and had a great time. Grreat scares and we love the party are in between.They let you go through the attractions as many times as you want, so it's a great value for those of us who love Halloween.We will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Scary!!!!

    .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    Had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a great time!

    I will total be back again next year. It was so much fun and the employees were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scream park in Indy!

    Indy Scream Park is hands down the best horror park in Indy! I highly recommend if you are looking to get your pants scared off and a good time with friends :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Still One of the Best

    I've been the Indy Scream Park now for 3 years in a row. I've also been to a number of others around the country. Indy Scream Park stands out because it is a full night experience. They have food, games, drinks and fun characters that scare you throughout the night. It's easily a 3-4 hour experience (I suggest getting the VIP on busy nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!!!

    I went through all the attractions at Indy Scream Park and I LOVED them!! I was amazed at all the attention to detail and work that was put into each attraction. I definitely jumped and screamed a lot, but at the same time it was a total blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mediocre this year

    This is my third year coming and the interaction was very mediocre, the outside wasn't as scared, and I don't think they had as many actors this year. Usually there are monsters mingling everywhere in the common are scaring you and you can take pics with them but I saw 2 and they weren't scared. I like it when they get in your face in the houses and invade your space to give you that fun and scared feeling and I just didn't get that. Walking into the zombie apocalypse one of the actors was yawning and throughout a lot of the houses some didn't say anything. The clown one is always a favorite of mine because of the illusions. Best one this year. I think they needed more actors and I missed out on fun pictures with monsters!!! Better luck next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 2016 Review Sunday October 2nd 2016

    SUNDAY OCTOBER 2ND 2016 was a great night to come. Hardly anyone there, could repeat the haunts as many times as we liked. Here is the rundown: Brickmore Asylum: Very foggy, very scary. Flickering lights, crazy people all around. Great scares. This seemed to be the same maze layout as a few years ago when I attended but still went over the top to scare you.Rage 3D: This had to be the most terrifying clown haunt I've experienced yet. Featuring a strobe clown room that leaves you senseless and really attacks your fears. If you do not like clowns, you will hate this haunt. Actors did a really great job scaring me and I'm hard to scare.Pandemic could have been way better then what it was. I felt let down by this haunt. Actors really didn't do as good of a job as they could have this time and with what they had. We kept looping in circles until we stumbled in a room that was for the plus visitors to experience but we passed on the cryo tube setup and moved on. This one needs work.Zombie Land had to be the BEST outdoor attraction of the season for me. AMAZING set design, zombies just about everywhere you can look. I was taken into this world as it felt very real to me like it could happen. A lot of money was spent on this haunt to make it a very realistic attraction and they did amazing with it. I recommend you do this one last if you can.Backwoods was by far the worst experience of the night. The day before they had rain and did some effort to cover up the mud with hay which helped in some spots. The Backwoods is about ½ mile hike through total darkness. There are hazards like down trees, mud pits and sink holes all around. You get a glow stick to help you find your way. It don't do a lot but help the creatures find you by putting a target on you. After more then 30 minutes fighting with mud, darkness and trying to stay on the trail, which should be more lite then what it is, we finally came out almost knee high in mud. My daughter tripped and I caught her just before she fell, so we helped each other through the haunt.The actors in the Backwoods was VERY friendly, they gave us advise on where to head and told us of hazards we could encounter, which was nice. They even say sorry for bumping into you by accident which was nice cause it was so dark. Out in the Midway, the actors was awesome. Totally professional. We even got photo ops with them which was cool. Overall, it was worth the $23 per person plus free parking we got that night. I can't wait to do it again on another Sunday night next year too as long as we go this time before it rains. Overall, I give the haunt a 8.5 out of 10 for 2016. We had a lot of fun, though some of the actors was a let down at times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • went on the first day it was open this year

    It was scary and fun. Some of the actors were Ummm lost and lame but most of that I hope is bc it was the first day. Will be going again this year. I have been every year the past 3 years and I love it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • wheelchair accessible

    My husband and I went a few years ago and we loved it!!! I am in a wheelchair and not many haunted attractions are accessible but back then 2 were accessible. I read that now they have 3 accessible. WOOHOO!!! We are planning on going and getting the VIP pass. Some people are never happy or pleased by anything. BUT...if they had to be in a wheelchair I bet they'd change their minds fast. Love the attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I was really impressed!

    I hate haunt snobs who leave reviews and say something isn't scary. Go to these things to appreciate the sets, the actors, the sound and the design...I mean you're literally paying someone to try to scare you. If you expect it how scared are you going to be? That being said I personally watched one of the actors in a Friday the 13th costume scare not just one but two customers so bad they ran out of the park and didn't come back. I'm not joking!This was the second time I've been to Indy Scream Park and the improvements this year were impressive. Rage 3D is visually stunning. The sets on Zombieland: Apocalypse were really well done. Also they have an interactive attraction this year that was great. I was too scared to try it at first but on the second time through (you can go through as many times as you want) I tried it and it was totally worth it. My wife isn't a fan of haunted houses and didn't come with me last year but she came this year. SHE was terrified especially in Brickmore Asylum. I highly recommend going for a night of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Exact same thing as last year!! just not as good!!!

    Original owners sold it to an Anderson based company and they didn't change one thing except. The guy on the bus in infected, is now in the cornfield. Not worth 30$, or 5$ for that matter. Not even a different character. Horrible!!! Worst ever, won't go back.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • scary as hell

    Very good actors and the fast past is worth every penny

    Posted August 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Very scary stuff... You guys did a great job. Will be back again next year for sure!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Indy Scream Park
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?