×
• Indiana Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Streaper’s Haunted Adventure Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 71 West 7th St
  • Peru, IN
  • 765-460-7863
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not Recommended for children under 5
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Scary!

    So many twists, turns, rooms, and creepy characters! We will go back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place surprised me!

    While this place didn't seem to have all of the theatrical animatronics that other places have, they MORE than make up for it in originality, cast and fun! I will say, the animatronics I did see in there seemed to be completely original and not something I've ever seen online (and I do browse online haunt suppliers). Keep up the good work guys!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wowsers!

    This place is top notch for only $10! It literally took us about 30 minutes to get through the entire haunted house... Granted, we stopped a few times because we were trying to rescue Norma Streaper! That part is absolutely awesome! I have NEVER been to a haunted house where you definitely felt like part of the show. We didn't rescue Norma but we plan on coming back to see if we can save her! On a scale of 1-10, this place is a 15!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely Terrifyingly Fun

    This place has it all.. laughs, screams, creeps and more! From the moment you walk up to the building, everyone seems to be having a great time; and then you see the screaming adults running out the front after their visit. Walking in, this place was very well organized and seemed to have everything figured out. Inside the haunt I was terrorized by clowns, slaughter pigs, nuns and nurses just to name a few. This place was EPIC. I'm amazed that such a small town haunt puts on such a LARGE ATTRACTION!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt for a great price!

    What an awesome haunt experience this location produces!!!! The volunteers are amazing and it’s obvious they love what they are doing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good scare

    It’s just a small town so this big scare is surprising! Actors are mostly volunteers but they are amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic fright

    The actors were amazing and stayed in character the entire time. So much to see. Been 2x and still see new things. Amazing time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary!

    So many twists, turns, rooms, and creepy characters! We will go back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place surprised me!

    While this place didn't seem to have all of the theatrical animatronics that other places have, they MORE than make up for it in originality, cast and fun! I will say, the animatronics I did see in there seemed to be completely original and not something I've ever seen online (and I do browse online haunt suppliers). Keep up the good work guys!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wowsers!

    This place is top notch for only $10! It literally took us about 30 minutes to get through the entire haunted house... Granted, we stopped a few times because we were trying to rescue Norma Streaper! That part is absolutely awesome! I have NEVER been to a haunted house where you definitely felt like part of the show. We didn't rescue Norma but we plan on coming back to see if we can save her! On a scale of 1-10, this place is a 15!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely Terrifyingly Fun

    This place has it all.. laughs, screams, creeps and more! From the moment you walk up to the building, everyone seems to be having a great time; and then you see the screaming adults running out the front after their visit. Walking in, this place was very well organized and seemed to have everything figured out. Inside the haunt I was terrorized by clowns, slaughter pigs, nuns and nurses just to name a few. This place was EPIC. I'm amazed that such a small town haunt puts on such a LARGE ATTRACTION!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt for a great price!

    What an awesome haunt experience this location produces!!!! The volunteers are amazing and it’s obvious they love what they are doing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good scare

    It’s just a small town so this big scare is surprising! Actors are mostly volunteers but they are amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic fright

    The actors were amazing and stayed in character the entire time. So much to see. Been 2x and still see new things. Amazing time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    Had so much fun, screamed, got lost, got freaked out, and enjoyed every second of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Streapers fun!

    Want a great scare for an ever greater price? Check them out!!!! They even have escape rooms!!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Best Haunt I've been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunts my nightmares

    Listen, have you ever peed your pants in a haunt? I am not ashamed to admit I will be wearing adult diapers next year, if I can muster the courage to go back. Seriously, I jumped and screamed like a little girl then a little ghoul welcomed me to stay. I couldn't get through without trying not to die. The actors are amazingly terrifying. The scenes are unearthly. There is one hallway that still haunt my nightmares. Just wow. I'm going to go cry in a corner now...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • New haunts! Love it!

    Ok, it's a haunted house. I normally don't get to creeped out or jumpy.....I have been twice, been creeped out twice and jumped multiple times! Good haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Jeepers!!!!

    Went through for the first time and was very impressed !! Was scared shitless so many times (excuse my language ) and for only $10 well worth it you will not be disappointed !!! Get the VIP!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Always one to look forward to

    Streapers has always been a fav, and this years revamp makes it even better. I love all the new scares and already can't wait until next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Master Haunt!

    Other local haunts don’t hold a candle to this one! I’ve been to this haunt multiple times this season and always bring different people with me. The best thing about this place is that it’s constantly changing! Even going through twice in the same night, it’s like the place is ALIVE!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!

    Streapers always amazes me at the things they come up with. Year to year, you never know what’s going to be lurking around the corners, but one thing is for sure... IT IS TERRIFYING! There is a reason this place has been around for 10 years and will be around for 100 more! Add this place to your yearly haunt list!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best One Around

    This place is awesome!It is the best place to go for the most scares. The staff are amazing at what they do! They are so interactive with you! Top haunted house around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!!

    When I first ever came, I didn't really expect it to be this good! This year has went above and beyond my expectations. The actors were interactive with the people going through the haunted house and through the line. One actor was dressed up as a scary nurse and was going through the line giving "shots" (A syringe with water haha). I also love the fact that you are able to get a free picture at the end with the people you came with. It was very scary and memorable! This has been the best year yet with so much more to come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt ever!

    You guys rock! This place gets better and better. Drove 2 hours to get here and was not disappointed! Effects. Props. Even the kiddos were terrifying! There’s gotta be something said about a haunt that keeps you talking about it after you leave, and THIS IS THAT PLACE!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely worth it

    We did the haunted house and escape room room and had so much fun! The people who work there are super nice! We will definitely do this again The haunted part was Awsome I recommend you give it a try

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • best haunted house I’ve literally ever been to

    So scary!!! And the touching is so interactive, and makes it so real and even more scary!!...but the nurse clown in the beginning is the best!!!! They are in character but he was so nice!! And the girl clown with the balloon was so cool!! The maze before house makes the wait so much better so that way you aren’t just standing in a long line!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • You guys are freaky!

    I can't believe this place is in Peru! Feels like it should be in California or some other tourist area! From the very second you walk in the door the friendly, and undead staff seems to make the entire visit a terrifying experience. You can't tell what's real and what is fake! This place knows what they are doing... and its terrifying and fun at the same time! GO IF YOU HAVE THE CHANCE!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best one yet

    I'd like to say my husband and I know a good haunted house. Weve done quite a bit of traveling - as far as Orlando - for a scares during the Halloween season. When we went back to our hometown to take my younger siblings to their first house we expected a standard Peru "eh its okay for a small town" response. NO. Guys, this is the scariest, most interactive, most fun house I've been too! I loved the little dark room you go through as a way to stay busy instead of solidly waiting in line... I love the clown/nurses. The energy they bring is next level. The fact that they can touch you adds so much thrill. It was quite a long haunt which was incredible! The room with the fog... you have no idea who is coming up to you until they are in your face! Everything about it... everything.. was amazing. To the girl doing a back bend FOREVER on that bed - you go girl! Seriously. Were going every year now. After getting out my brother said "no way.. I need to go at least twice a year". Heck yea peru, in.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt

    We always love going to Streapers and they never fail to disappoint. The ghouls at the entrance are always my fav. The addition of the laser tag was a nice touch.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Heck yeah!

    This place ROCKS! I’ve never been to a haunt that was this interactive. The touching definitely eliminates the feel of “safety”... The weird clown guy definitely made the entire experience EPIC! From someone crawling after me before I even went in, to a bloody clown literally EATING my ticket instead of punching it with the hole puncher. WTH! Definitely coming back. And even with a haunt primarily filled with kiddos... HOLY HECK. They are terrifying!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creative and Original!

    Like others have posted, you don't expect much from small Peru IN but this place is really good! I've gone every year since it opened and it never disappoints. The scenes and props are great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVERRRRRRR!!!!!

    I wasn't expecting much for a small town in Indiana, but this is the best haunted house I have seen from coast to coast! Keep up the great work!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AMAZINGGGGg

    Better and better every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Amazing.

    Great experience can't wait to come back next year!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!

    Great experience! Can't wait to go back next year!!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely thrilling!!!!

    This was an incredible time with my family and friends! The staff was amazing, such a good night filled with laughs, being scared and over all fun! Thank you to all the staff and producers for such a great time! Work well done and the best haunted house I have been to in years! Some you go to and it is like "ugh....I just wasted my money" this wasn't like that. This was worth the thrill, the money, and the time! Over all great time!!!!!!!! Can't wait till next year! And a huge thank you for keeping the prices low so families can afford to do this type of stuff. It makes it so hard to afford things now days and this was priced perfectly! Thank you Thank you Thank! From A Rochester Indiana Family

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • BEST IN NORTHERN INDIANA

    Theatrics - Excellent, ; Staff - cordial and informative; An all around great time for a night of fun !!!! Thank You for the awesome excursion!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House around!

    Things keep changing every year so I never know what to expect! They do a great job and I love coming every year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • amazing, scary, worth the money!

    My fiance and I went last night and it was a terrific experience. Only $11 for adults. We are going again tonight and will definitely return every year! Great performance!

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Streaper’s Haunted Adventure
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?