Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hall's Haunted Halls Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 5955 W. Hurt Rd.
  • Monrovia, IN
  • 317-430-8023
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for Children under ten. They are welcome but must be Accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified A Fun and Scary Time!

    Best local haunted house! The props are great and you can tell the actors put a lot of time and effort into each scene. Wish I could give more than 5 stars! Well done!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!

    This is one of the best haunted houses I have been in. Everyone does an amazing job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This place is awesome.

    My family and I all love this place. It's so much fun. I dont hink it's very scary but my wife tells it is. I like that for 2 years now it has been a different show. Keeping it changing is what makes people come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very creepy actors

    True to their name of show as Creep. Very creepy actors, full-in swing mood of taking on us. We all got spooked so many times. Impressed by the design of sets, steep stairs and narrow escape areas inside the place. Kudos to actors and organizers. And, yes, we’ll definitely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Extraordinarily superb

    Set design was extraordinarily superb and effects really cool. The performers were so convincing and very interactive. They are really good at scaring people. We hadn't seen a single face without fear. New additions were awesome we actually had a blast time at Haunted Halls.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Frightening haunt

    One of the best schools of horror. Great actors and actress draped in frightening costumes and makeups. Queues were manageable and happy to know their support to a cause. Well done, Hall’s Haunted Halls

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good amount of scare

    Awesome! Good amount of scare in old school building. Very creative setup and unique theme. All actors and actress were fantastic. A good deal for $12. Keep it up guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A Fun and Scary Time!

    Best local haunted house! The props are great and you can tell the actors put a lot of time and effort into each scene. Wish I could give more than 5 stars! Well done!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience!

    This is one of the best haunted houses I have been in. Everyone does an amazing job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This place is awesome.

    My family and I all love this place. It's so much fun. I dont hink it's very scary but my wife tells it is. I like that for 2 years now it has been a different show. Keeping it changing is what makes people come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very creepy actors

    True to their name of show as Creep. Very creepy actors, full-in swing mood of taking on us. We all got spooked so many times. Impressed by the design of sets, steep stairs and narrow escape areas inside the place. Kudos to actors and organizers. And, yes, we’ll definitely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Extraordinarily superb

    Set design was extraordinarily superb and effects really cool. The performers were so convincing and very interactive. They are really good at scaring people. We hadn't seen a single face without fear. New additions were awesome we actually had a blast time at Haunted Halls.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Frightening haunt

    One of the best schools of horror. Great actors and actress draped in frightening costumes and makeups. Queues were manageable and happy to know their support to a cause. Well done, Hall’s Haunted Halls

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good amount of scare

    Awesome! Good amount of scare in old school building. Very creative setup and unique theme. All actors and actress were fantastic. A good deal for $12. Keep it up guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ordinary haunt

    It was a pretty ordinary haunted attraction.. I can’t think of anything scary enough I’d encountered there. Some of the actor’s makeup was funny.. even my child would not have got scared in Hall’s. Hope they’ll improve it by next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • we were disappointed

    I and GF visited Hall’s Haunted Halls with lots of expectations.. but we were disappointed. The scare factor was average at best.. it was a total waste of time and money. I will not recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Some good scares

    It was just an OK haunt..not something that you want to visit again. There were some good scares..but overall, it failed to startle me as I would have liked. Actors tried their best.. but it still got a long way to go before it could be called a scary haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent creativity

    Excellent creativity. Wait was quite long but if you come for scare then ignore the long lines. $12 is a fair price and I suggest you to purchase the tickets via online it’s more cheaper than at the door. Terror factor was their main motto and you will clearly experience it when you enter. Strongly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Screamed out of fear

    Actors were so realistic with high energy that really made the whole event thrilling. Plenty of scares especially from Freddy Krueger, Mad doctor and Clown. My favorite was meeting my worst fear Annabelle doll. They really know how to make the visitors scream out of fear. Overall I would like to give 4.5 to Halls.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Screamed and yelled a lot

    Loved it! Perfect length at a reasonable admission fee. Tons of scares and we screamed and yelled at every encounter with actors. Excellent maze design full of turns and twists with adequate numbers of actors. Can’t wait to visit them next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A Great Scare!

    I knda disagree that it is suitable for kids. Wouldn't recommend under 10 years old. Really Scary. They don't touch you or chase you much. I think the building may actually be haunted. Out in the country, so listen to your GPS. Scary corn fields all around. This is an indoor haunted house though. Only $10 online or $12 at door. Very good value. And you can purchase hotdogs, snacks there from the boy scouts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • HALLS HAUNTED HALLS IS SUPER SCARY

    My family makes sure to visit this haunted house every single year! We enjoy all the actors and their enthusiasm for what they do! No matter how many times we have been, there is always a new scare waiting for us around every corner! If you haven't been, you need to visit soon!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified If you haven't been, You need to go!

    I love Halls Haunted Halls. I go every year maybe a couple times during the season. It just never gets old! Its always a different experience. They change it up each year with something new and they do their best to give each and every person walking through the Halls a very good scare! So if you have went, you definitely need to before its too late!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified GREAT SCARE FOR GREAT PRICE

    We had a group of 3 adults and one child, we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! This haunted house is the best one we have been to in many years. The first room we entered after the hallway with the lady from the Evil Dead was so creepy! I love how they have incorporated so many different characters from all our favorite scary movies into one haunted house. It was well worth our money and drive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun if you've never been

    If you've never been here before, it's worth checking out once. A lot of the same as years before though. Cheap masks, sparse backgrounds. Their actors need better direction. Some are not trying, or are goofing off. Sometimes not in their places at all. The building itself is spooky. Wait to get in can be long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the cost!! Explicit language is my only complaint.

    One complaint, the guy in the nuclear room, with what seemed to be a tumor in the neck, needs to watch his language! Our group had 5 adults, and 2 kids, ages 9 and 11, and I really did not appreciate M*F*er coming out of his mouth and stating that it looked like a p**is in his throat. There was absolutely no reason that needed to be said. Other than "him", I thought it was very good compared to others in the area!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome and scarry

    Was amazing but there was a lot of creepy vibe with some stuff but that's what made it awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Haunted Attraction Around

    I can not believe how awesome this Haunted House was and its local!! My family LOVED every minute of this attraction from 9 years old to 55, fun for all! We go to a lot of haunted houses every years and this is one we continue to go back to year after year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wow!

    I really don't do haunted houses but my daughter wanted to go. I loved it worth the money and peeing myself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Fun !

    This was my first year going and it was worth the price! I loved seeing Carrie, Norman Bates and Aliens! Something you don't see at other places. The props looked awesome and the people did the job ! Worth the price & drive ! You will not be disappointed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Constant entertainment. It took us over 25 minutes to go through.

    Sweet??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Its OK

    Fairly average but somewhat spooky. Thought the displays were kind of sparse and cheap looking. Some actors didn't know what they were doing. Saw a lot of the usual movie villains you expect. Nothing spectacular but not bad.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Scary, fun, and thrilling. Not what I was expecting at all! Scared my husband and son so it's well worth it! Will go again every year :)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Volta and her "helpers"

    What a place Togo. I can't wait to see it as a customer. ...

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Weird and Scary!

    Lots of movie related spookiness you'd expect, but some you wouldn't. Like Carrie, and Alien! Creepy clown room, possessed dolls, and unusual stuff you don't usually see. Old school is very atmospheric and cool! Takes 15-20 minutes to get thru. Very well worth the drive and price!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • looked soft at first but my daughter had to leave early crying

    Scary

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Five Pumpkins, should be more

    One of the best Haunted Houses anywhere in the area! Certainly worth the price of admission..

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?