Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunting at Shireman Homestead Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 7060 West 200 North
  • Columbus, IN
  • 812-372-2946
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
adults and small kids accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fantastic

    My kids and I really enjoyed The Haunting. A family favorite.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a great time

    We had so much fun for the whole family. Definitely will go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun fun fun !

    Had a great time there were some pretty good actors lurking in the woods??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best Haunt in Indiana

    You won't find a better haunt around! The Haunting at Shireman Homestead is located in Columbus Indiana and is well worth the drive to see. You'll encounter so many scary creatures of the night that you won't know what to do!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Experience just 1 issue overall

    Our group had an awesome experience and it was so much fun. However, the guy at the end is very rude. He could have been more polite when telling people to stay back behind the steps. Perhaps maybe have a sign to let people know to stay back instead of passing the steps and the guy at the end gets hateful if you pass it. It kind of ruined a few peoples night and made us feel awkward since he was so rude. We were having a great time before that happened and then it just kind of bummed everyone. No one likes being treated like that when we are just having fun. It could have been explained in a nicer way instead of basically getting aggravated and raising his voice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunted trail!!!

    This was a great time with unique items (wont spoil the surprise by saying). Loved the western town and the horse riders! Took about 50 minutes to get through it all so well worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Horses everywhere

    This our favorite time of year fall in the air and spooks all around Thank you for this Haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    My kids and I really enjoyed The Haunting. A family favorite.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a great time

    We had so much fun for the whole family. Definitely will go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun fun fun !

    Had a great time there were some pretty good actors lurking in the woods??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best Haunt in Indiana

    You won't find a better haunt around! The Haunting at Shireman Homestead is located in Columbus Indiana and is well worth the drive to see. You'll encounter so many scary creatures of the night that you won't know what to do!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Experience just 1 issue overall

    Our group had an awesome experience and it was so much fun. However, the guy at the end is very rude. He could have been more polite when telling people to stay back behind the steps. Perhaps maybe have a sign to let people know to stay back instead of passing the steps and the guy at the end gets hateful if you pass it. It kind of ruined a few peoples night and made us feel awkward since he was so rude. We were having a great time before that happened and then it just kind of bummed everyone. No one likes being treated like that when we are just having fun. It could have been explained in a nicer way instead of basically getting aggravated and raising his voice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great haunted trail!!!

    This was a great time with unique items (wont spoil the surprise by saying). Loved the western town and the horse riders! Took about 50 minutes to get through it all so well worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Horses everywhere

    This our favorite time of year fall in the air and spooks all around Thank you for this Haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Unique haunt

    Outdoor trail with about a 45 min walk through the spooky woods with scares around each corner an upside down farm house a western town and coal mine complete with a mine camp and 3 cabins, live horses as actors to help scare visitors a tractor ride at the end to return you safely back to the parking lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome fo whole family

    Great mix of scary fun and entertaining. Got to see cobky shootout.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • We love this Haunt

    Our family visits every year and wow what awesome added surprises each time thank you from all of us

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great place!

    This will be our third year going to the Shireman Homestead and it is fantastic. I can't believe all the hard work they put into this each year. It is a long walk through the woods and every twist and turn is scarier than before. The headless horseman rides right up to you too and it makes a great touch. We take our 2 young children (7,9) they are scared but they hold onto dad. It is a scary trail, even for adults, and we will keep coming back as long as they are open. Good work Shireman! Great farm and woods and production!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • A great visit for anyone

    The Western town and the Mine camp were something we had never seen anything like before so fantastic and different

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Night of terrific fun

    We had the most exciting time and night of scares ever Thank you for putting this on every year we will be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Exciting Fun

    A fantastic night with friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing fun time

    Horses in scenes Wow trip into the woods so awesome past western town

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt

    Great time and best value for the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great

    It was a blast. There was so much stuff and it was in the woods to add the extra wow factor

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and fun time.

    We went for the haunted trail got bonus of a live band playing music all night. The trail was great thrills at every turn. From an excavator burying and mutilating bodies. Spooky ghost on horseback crazy guys in slauterhouse. Headless horseman appearing from nowhere. To the elavator ride to mine it was great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Scary and fun time.

    We went for the haunted trail got bonus of a live band playing music all night. The trail was great thrills at every turn. From an excavator burying and mutilating bodies. Spooky ghost on horseback crazy guys in slauterhouse. Headless horseman appearing from nowhere. To the elavator ride to mine it was great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt

    Gets better every year. Great value for the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Night of Thrills

    The western town and mine with the elevator was like no other place we had seen

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • A Haunting awesome time

    What a great night with friends we can't wait until next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified More More More

    Was not expecting a band and a haunted woods, but they were great!. We went back with other friends on another night.Scares everywhere a crane throwing body parts around,spectre on a horse leading into the ghost town,an insane gunfighter showing off spinning his pair of six shooters before shooting them off and scaring our group again, Indian tee pee, an old mine, Dracula in a cabin with blood dripping from the candles,cackling, floating candles like harry potter movies. Wish they were open all year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love The Haunting

    We love The Haunting,been 3 times this year including Halloween Night. Always a fun haunted woods. You never know where all the actors are going to be or what characters are going to pop up.They always have new scenes and things to go along with their main scenes. Torches were a great addition this year for lighting. Live horses, the grim reaper in the excavator was cool, draculas cabin ..Can't wait til next year.It was great to be able to go on Halloween night really a great way to end October.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of The Best Haunts

    The Haunting is certainly one of THE BESTS HAUNTS in Indiana.A great combintaion of halloween lights, decorations,fun and frights through out the woods.Various scenes, props, old west town, mazes, a mine and elevator. Took over 50 minutes to walk through.Even a band to entertain the lines waiting to go through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A great value

    Lots of scares from start to finish.Great value for an hour vistit through the haunted woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best scary experience

    Among the haunts I visited this year, I think this provided the best scary experience. I went with my wife and she screamed a couple of times.. looking back, it was lots of fun. Planning to take my kids too as we noticed several people come with kids and the children too loved the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Bad one

    One of the actors’ behavior was a bit rude to me. As visitors, we expect the actors and other staff to be well behaved. Unfortunately, it was not the case. I wont go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Not for adults

    I would recommend this place, if you are going with kids and don’t put your expectations at high!! Not so scary for adults…..almost all scares are age old ones!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Suited for adults and kids

    We had an awesome time! Great place to experience both adult and kids haunting. All actors did a marvelous job in scaring us. My wife had a terrible time as she was chased by chainsaw guy. Overall, a perfect Halloween experience at reasonable admission fee is always desirable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly haunting

    Truly haunting! Amazing set designs and darkness plays a role inciting the fear factor to its maximum. Impressed by the costumes and makeups of actors and actress, especially the sweet girl. Perfect use of the area I would say, as this gave us so many horror moments to run and breathe. Can’t wait to see them next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a great time with my kids

    Had a great time with my kids. Very neatly designed house for kids. No bloody stuffs and actors were conscientious in scaring the kids. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good scares, must visit place

    I visited Shireman Homestead with my wife last week. A pretty good haunt this is... I liked the horse carriage lit up and the blankets shown there. The girl with a dog was an interesting part of the haunt. She described her visions about this place and it was fascinating. I and my wife absolutely loved this place and we recommend all scare lovers to visit this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent economic haunt

    Went there with my friends.. the arrangements in the haunt were very excellent... Visitors can go through the woods and see the setup during day light hours. We loved each and every part of it including the amazing and attractive wonderland village. The actors did well to scare us. The ticket rate is also economic. I will come back again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kids had a wonderful time

    I liked this haunted place and my kids had a wonderful time in the kids haunting sections. All actors and staffs are very helpful. The next visit is definitely on for sure!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Forgettable

    Unless you’re the first person in the line, you won’t get scared. Even my little niece found things funny rather than scary. The long wait is another deal breaker. I did not enjoy even a minute of it.. Forgettable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome family time

    Awesome family fun what a amazing time loved the new attractions this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Oh my gosh!!

    This was awesome! I almost peed my pants twice! Very scary. Ticket price wasn't bad at all, either. We got our tickets from Sams Club, which was really handy. This is a must! Job well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Good

    Price was good, compared to some of the other outlandish rates. I thought this was one of the best haunted trails I've ever experienced. I'm 51, so I've been around

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Shiremans

    Shireman's haunting was a good time. As the parent of a elementary aged child I felt the Haunting was just the right amount of scare. The kids really enjoyed it and it was well worth the money. It lasts over 45 minutes. The actor's did a nice job but I have a fear of enclosed spaces so they allowed me to pass the "mineshafts". I appreciated that a lot. The young boy with the pop rocks was creepy and the chainsaw guy was great. The kids really liked the way the people his higher up on the pole/trees. I would recommend it. The use of horses was super neat especially if you have kids who like animals. If you are worried about it being to scary to before dark. The also have a special time for littler kids. Check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunting- Amazing!!

    I went with some of my best friends from school. I was so AMAZING!! I take horse lessons there every Tuesday, and the people are SO friendly. One of my friends lost her glasses, and the peoole stopped what they where doing and searched, luckily we found them unharmed with their help. The Haunting is not scare after scare, you get to catch your breath. Shirman Farms is wonderful. A place where everyone should go! I want to go again! Love it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    The headless horseman is every where and the the zombie area is out of this world chainsaw guys rock

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified An awesome place for a fun night out.

    There are so many things to see out at Shireman's. Not only do they have the Haunting, but they also do Holiday at the Farm and Pioneer Days.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Our family and friends all had a fantastic time loved the western town and mine slaughter house was so cool with chain saw scene

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great

    Wad a great time loved all the new things added this year. Very scary loved that it is longer then most haunts you go to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    Went with some friends had a great time! Enjoyed seeing all the different decorated areas, very friendly staff at entrance, elevator ride into a mine shaft was neat, was nice to have engaging actors, but not so in your face you cannot enjoy the scenes also enjoyed the tractor ride at the end back to our car. Going back this weekend with another group of friends!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very good haunt

    Great time at a very good price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome time

    Lots of fun. Everything from fun to frightening the walk in the wood with all the sounds and characters is great. Throw in the suprises around every turn and the eerrie ghost Rider and headless horseman also the ghoul on horse back popping up everywhere kept u on you toes the whole time. Elevator ride in into the mine was unbelievable. Great entertainment for the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified so much fun! great job!

    Cheryl and friends did a fantastic job!!! Last year was great.... this year even greater!! Wonderfully spooky fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary

    This is the best Haunted Trail I've ever been on. You can tell a lot of hard work has gone into this project. The characters are great! The mine and upside down house are terrific!! If you like to be scared to death, this is the place to go. Already looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Better Every Year

    We have been going for the last 4 years and it just keeps getting better. Every year they add new thrills.Certainly worth the money.The adult scare time is as they say not goid for small kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • good for a good casue

    fun helps people for a good reason

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • good for a good casue

    good in a good casue

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Scary! Its obvious that Lots of hard work went into this. Very fun time and all for a good cause!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Best ever!

    Had a great time!! Very scary and amazing to walk through!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Wicked!

    Friends and I went this past Saturday and had a Bad A-_time. Unexpected wicked time.Recommend it highly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    17 out of 18 found this review helpful

  • Spooky and fun for the whole family!

    Shirmean Homestead offers a delightfully scary evening at The Haunting! You really get your money's worth in that the length of the trail is substantial, there is a great variety of themed stations, and the actors are quite interactive. They also offer a family friendly time to walk through during the day time, which is great for families with small children. A great time for all...don't miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful

  • Thank you

    It is so good to see something here in Columbus area to do for adults and that is so cool! It was packed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Trial

    Amazing place ...you have to see it.My family and friends went through this weekend.We all loved it! The Horseman came out of no where. My dad even stopped to talk to the old gun fighter to tell them how great they were. How original that idea was. They all put on a great show... So many scares and things to see. This was my sister 2nd time going.. We all will be going again this week end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful

  • WOW what a surprising Haunting time

    Scares everywhere so much going on all over place Lights flashing and that clown really got us what great times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • WOW what a surprising Haunting time

    Scares everywhere so much going on all over place Lights flashing and that clown really got us what great times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Love it

    This was our 3rd year of going and loved it.Each year it gets better! Have family coming in for the weekend and will be taking them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Awesome for teens !

    I took 3 teens girls and it was Awesome ! It wasn't too over the top. Some places go too far. This was exciting and they all loved it. NO SPOILERS. GO CHECK IT OUT !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST Haunt in the state!

    This has to be THE BEST Haunt in the state!Had a blast this weekend!Many unique and unexpected surprises though out.A live headless horseman on a real horse

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Great Fun

    Went Saturday night to the haunting.We had a GREAT Time with our friends. It did not take long for them to start out with the scares.The headless horseman was riding, frontier town was awesome, people everywhere. We had lots of fun going back next weekend.Best in area

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Chainsaw guy!

    Loved the headless horseman!!! Was sooo awesome!!! And the chainsaw guy was amazing!! Defiantally check this place out!!! My 3 1/2 year went to the kiddy attraction and he loved it as well!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • The best adventure

    Far exceeded our expectations, thank you for the work and planning to put together such an elaborate, thrilling adventure. This is not your average 10 minute thrill, it was much longer with a variety of settings. Especially enjoyed the headless horseman with a real horse!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Boo

    Loved it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • You got to go!

    Sat Oct 3rd 2015One of the better Halloween Events here in Indiana.Almost an hour to go through it all and still did not see it all.I love the old west, but did not get to see the town well. The skeleton cowboy would not stop shooting and was very aggressive. Felt very rushed to move out of there. The old Texas Ranger was a hit with us spinning his gun just like in the old west movies. Would like to see a fun kids and family afternoon in the town with the Texas Ranger,horses, indians and some other themed characters. Did not care for the workers that chased us. Not knowing terrain and in darkness.The mine shaft drop was exciting.Headless Horseman caught us all by surprise when he galloped at us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    Went Friday night Rainy but had fun nightThe old west town was way cool!! The gun fighter ROCKED....scared the crap out of us. Hope they add on to it.The mine elevator was wild ride. Then out of no where the headless horse came out of no where.Seen it advertised in community eventes.This was our first time there. Certainly going back next week with friends.Totally Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Cool Even in the RAin

    We saw the headless horseman even in the rain and it was a scarey site!!!! Going to go back on another night with some other friends when it isn't raining.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Screams around every corner!

    The best haunted experience I've ever had. The group that puts this on does an awesome job. They work so hard and care about providing the best entertainment that they can. So if you like things that go bump in the night and just overall love being scared, this place is a must. The headless horseman rocks!! Go out and see for yourself, if you dare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • Love the place

    rfeally like the fact that they offer a non scary time for the younger ones (don't know many that do) and still do such a fantastic job during the Haunting part of it too! Hard to pick a favorite thing. They alternate years for the corn maze, but even without it the place is full of scares, thrills, and even a few laughs!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • The Headless Horseman is the AWESOME!!!

    Headless Horseman is the BEST!!! We have been going every year what a amazing time there is something new at the farm every year can't wait to see what is new the year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    16 out of 17 found this review helpful

  • GREAT PEOPLE - GREAT FUN

    I first went in 2014 and can't wait until this fall. It's a ton of fun with great people! Lots of thrills in the many different areas and the headless horseman is great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • I have been going to this since the first year 4 years ago

    Best-kept haunted trail secret in the state of Indiana featuring a spooky corn maze walk at the beginning and then it is off to the backwoods and some real scares. Oh, and don't forget about encountering the Headless Horseman as you get to the end of the trail before getting on a fun hayride wagon taking you back. This place is FUN, FUN and FUN with the friendliest people running it and even a concession stand.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?