Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

When Darkness Falls Haunted trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3989 South 525 East
  • Columbus, IN
  • 812-377-5849
  • 888-SEE-CERA
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults or kids accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails / Spook Walks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fun and Creepy

    So, they do a pretty good job at scaring you. Even thought they can't touch you, they make you jump for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Torment and Scary

    Torment and Scary but fascinating. One of the best haunt I’ve ever experienced for a such an affordable general admission fee. Just go for it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Dark nature trail full of ghosts

    It was scary fun time at When Darkness Falls Trail... walking through the dark nature trail with loud banging noises and ghosts was the best part… special effects and lighting added to the misery…there were attractions in tents… especially the clown tent was great… strobe lights were amazing… waiting for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic job

    10 out of 10. Amazing place to get a dose of horror for a low price of $10. Ample time to spend inside the haunted house and actors did a fantastic job. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightful fun time

    Such great adventure and doses of horror for low price… at Ceraland Park we will have to make our way through the dark walking trails facing adversities at the hands of monstrous looking actors. We all had a frightfully fun time.. Will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed and jumped

    Darkness and ghosts both are available at this haunt. Fabulous special effects inside the house underpinned by creepy actors outside the house. The clown and chainsaw guys were at their best. We not only screamed, but jumped and ran from one extreme to other. Staffs were very friendly too. Overall, a perfect hangout place for us. Waiting for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disappointing

    The haunted trail turned out to be a disappointment. I expected more scares and terrifying sets. The actors’ performance was not up to the mark either. I have seen better performances. The ticket rates were also a bit higher for my comfort. I will not recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and Creepy

    So, they do a pretty good job at scaring you. Even thought they can't touch you, they make you jump for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Torment and Scary

    Torment and Scary but fascinating. One of the best haunt I’ve ever experienced for a such an affordable general admission fee. Just go for it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Dark nature trail full of ghosts

    It was scary fun time at When Darkness Falls Trail... walking through the dark nature trail with loud banging noises and ghosts was the best part… special effects and lighting added to the misery…there were attractions in tents… especially the clown tent was great… strobe lights were amazing… waiting for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic job

    10 out of 10. Amazing place to get a dose of horror for a low price of $10. Ample time to spend inside the haunted house and actors did a fantastic job. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightful fun time

    Such great adventure and doses of horror for low price… at Ceraland Park we will have to make our way through the dark walking trails facing adversities at the hands of monstrous looking actors. We all had a frightfully fun time.. Will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed and jumped

    Darkness and ghosts both are available at this haunt. Fabulous special effects inside the house underpinned by creepy actors outside the house. The clown and chainsaw guys were at their best. We not only screamed, but jumped and ran from one extreme to other. Staffs were very friendly too. Overall, a perfect hangout place for us. Waiting for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disappointing

    The haunted trail turned out to be a disappointment. I expected more scares and terrifying sets. The actors’ performance was not up to the mark either. I have seen better performances. The ticket rates were also a bit higher for my comfort. I will not recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Horror at its peak

    Excellent set design and perfect blend of special effects incite the horror at its peak. That’s my feeling at the end of this haunt. Great actors in creepy costumes and makeups didn’t lose energy while tormenting us. Lots of scares inside and outside the house. Impressed by the surrounding area and creative crafting of elements of horror stuffs in a systematic order. Kudos to actors and organizers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares were quite average

    The trail was pretty ordinary and scares were quite average… we got out in no time. This place is not worth the money spent….

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average scares

    It was pretty interactive..but I did not like the odor coming from some of the actors. The scares were pretty average. The parking lot attendant was rude. The lines were also a bit too long for my liking. You can visit When Darkness Falls one-time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect blend of horror and fun

    We went last weekend to this haunt on a reference of my neighbor. Queues were long, but we had fast pass tickets to skip the line and get into the actions in a moment. Perfect blend of outdoor and indoor space and horrors were better than as shown in horror movies. Get a picture with the chainsaw guy at the end. Loved it. Will be back next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Okay Haunted Trail

    This is an okay haunted trail located at Ceraland Park on the far southern outskirts of Columbus, Indiana next to Elizabethtown, Indiana. The trail is a walk through the nature trail and features loud-banging noises and few walk-thru tent attractions. In all the trail is okay. I like the strobe lights and the clown tent especially. Some parts of the trail feature lights on the ground to point the way to walk and other parts of the trail don't have much lighting. Nice family fun. Best part is the walk through all the darkness of the trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • my girls loved it

    I brought my 3 girls ages 3 6 and 7 to the non scary hours and they loved it so much they want to come to the scary hours now

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • THIS PLACE IS WHERE ITS AT!!!!!!!!

    OMG! if you love having your fears tested then this is the place for you! you never know whats going to pop out! every corner you turn you never know whats gonna get ya! they real did a awesome job of keeping you on the edge! their actors are right on the money with the acting! i recommend this to anyone for a good thrill if you have nothing to do! most deff worth the ten bucks spent! i literally pissed down my leg when the chainsaws came after me! this place rocks !!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?