Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hanna Haunted Acres Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 7323 E. Hanna Ave.
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • 317-357-0881
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended Ages 12+
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Unforgettable Halloween Eve

    It was fun trip for the whole family and a memorable one. There were six attractions and other entertainment kiosks that made it well worth the visit. I never knew that I would get scared of clowns so easily. It was the fear of unknown that made it even scarier. The hayride gave us the feel of being in a slow wagon truck. Maze was one heck of scary fun with chainsaw men chasing us. The haunts were nicely done with sets replete with gory designs, awesome actors and grisly props. Really superb, and we are coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Hidden scares were awesome

    I had to persuade my BF to come to Hanna Haunted Acres. But I think he had enjoyed the haunt more than me. I am easily startled by all type of scares, and when the actors sensed it, they came after me. The 3D effect was awesome. I was more focused on it that I missed until the creepy actors were on my face. The spinning vortex was my favourite. The props and animatronics were fun in all the houses. The haunted hayride also had some nice hidden scares. Well, it goes without mention that I screamed many times in the haunt. Ticket prices were reasonable. Check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Blackout superb scary

    I and family visited Hanna.. The haunted hayride was creepy awesome. It had many hidden scares, props and scary characters. Kids liked the hayride the most. The outfield had some gory zombies and creepy sets and hallways. Carn Evil would scare the daylight out of you if you have a fear for clowns. You will encounter many of them. I liked the spinning vortex more. The Blackout was the scariest, because you can’t see a thing. The labyrinth was confusing as expected, and you can’t anticipate what scares await you in front and from behind. I screamed the most in Blackout. We all held each other’s hand and that helped to navigate the dark path. Looking back, it was an awesome experience. I will come back again next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved this!!!

    We went on a night that wasnt busy for my 5 year old twins first haunt!! the hayride is always amazing!! i loved how the actors got their scare then gave my 5 year olds high 5's for being brave....much respect. Also there were 2 actors that stood out, one in the corn maze with the tongue piercing/chainsaw and one in the yard with the freaky skull mask and trench coat. They both got down on one knee and took extra time with my kids explaining things to them. Was AMAZING!! they loved it!!! went through only about half the attractions though which is good for 5 year olds first time!! My one twin said his favorite part was the chainsaw guys in the corn maze, the other was the clown house. Love hanna haunted acres!! A little pricey but well worth it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Heart thumping terror

    If a heart thumping terror turns you on, go for the Blood Barn and Outbreak. I experienced some of the bone-chilling scares, sets, props and scary actors there. The set design was as creepy and gory as it could get. The attention to details was awesome. The scenes and smell in the barn will freak you out. The zombies were equally creepy in the Outbreak. My wife who was with me screamed and ran when the zombies tried to scare her. You can’t see anything in the blackout. The labyrinth was confusing and scares came from all sides. She was holding on to my hand all the time. Last but not the least, the hayride was fun. I thought it had lighter scares when compared with the rest. We missed out on two of the haunts. Plan to experience them on our next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Never miss this one

    The fee for six attractions was reasonable. I was with my kids. So could not visit all of them. The haunted hayride had few nice scares and props. Scary characters reaching out for them virtually freaked them out. Fields of Fiends was equally creepy. You got to rely on moonlight to find your way through the corn. The scares came from all sides and it virtually creeped us out. We gave Blood Barn and Carn Evil a miss. The Outbreak had one of the gory sets I’d seen. The zombies scared the daylight out of us. The staff was friendly. Overall, it was an enjoyable scary experience. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good job guys

    The best haunts I have visited in the near future. The rates were reasonable for the kind of haunts it had. You will find hayride awesome with a roller coaster of a ride that feels like a tractor. The ride will be infested with whole lot of beasts making its appearance scaring your wits. It was funny as well as you hear the screams of other visitors. The mood was upbeat the set design created the right ambience for each haunt. The one with clowns and jokers is nail biting and least expected. Good job. Will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unforgettable Halloween Eve

    It was fun trip for the whole family and a memorable one. There were six attractions and other entertainment kiosks that made it well worth the visit. I never knew that I would get scared of clowns so easily. It was the fear of unknown that made it even scarier. The hayride gave us the feel of being in a slow wagon truck. Maze was one heck of scary fun with chainsaw men chasing us. The haunts were nicely done with sets replete with gory designs, awesome actors and grisly props. Really superb, and we are coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Hidden scares were awesome

    I had to persuade my BF to come to Hanna Haunted Acres. But I think he had enjoyed the haunt more than me. I am easily startled by all type of scares, and when the actors sensed it, they came after me. The 3D effect was awesome. I was more focused on it that I missed until the creepy actors were on my face. The spinning vortex was my favourite. The props and animatronics were fun in all the houses. The haunted hayride also had some nice hidden scares. Well, it goes without mention that I screamed many times in the haunt. Ticket prices were reasonable. Check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Blackout superb scary

    I and family visited Hanna.. The haunted hayride was creepy awesome. It had many hidden scares, props and scary characters. Kids liked the hayride the most. The outfield had some gory zombies and creepy sets and hallways. Carn Evil would scare the daylight out of you if you have a fear for clowns. You will encounter many of them. I liked the spinning vortex more. The Blackout was the scariest, because you can’t see a thing. The labyrinth was confusing as expected, and you can’t anticipate what scares await you in front and from behind. I screamed the most in Blackout. We all held each other’s hand and that helped to navigate the dark path. Looking back, it was an awesome experience. I will come back again next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved this!!!

    We went on a night that wasnt busy for my 5 year old twins first haunt!! the hayride is always amazing!! i loved how the actors got their scare then gave my 5 year olds high 5's for being brave....much respect. Also there were 2 actors that stood out, one in the corn maze with the tongue piercing/chainsaw and one in the yard with the freaky skull mask and trench coat. They both got down on one knee and took extra time with my kids explaining things to them. Was AMAZING!! they loved it!!! went through only about half the attractions though which is good for 5 year olds first time!! My one twin said his favorite part was the chainsaw guys in the corn maze, the other was the clown house. Love hanna haunted acres!! A little pricey but well worth it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Heart thumping terror

    If a heart thumping terror turns you on, go for the Blood Barn and Outbreak. I experienced some of the bone-chilling scares, sets, props and scary actors there. The set design was as creepy and gory as it could get. The attention to details was awesome. The scenes and smell in the barn will freak you out. The zombies were equally creepy in the Outbreak. My wife who was with me screamed and ran when the zombies tried to scare her. You can’t see anything in the blackout. The labyrinth was confusing and scares came from all sides. She was holding on to my hand all the time. Last but not the least, the hayride was fun. I thought it had lighter scares when compared with the rest. We missed out on two of the haunts. Plan to experience them on our next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Never miss this one

    The fee for six attractions was reasonable. I was with my kids. So could not visit all of them. The haunted hayride had few nice scares and props. Scary characters reaching out for them virtually freaked them out. Fields of Fiends was equally creepy. You got to rely on moonlight to find your way through the corn. The scares came from all sides and it virtually creeped us out. We gave Blood Barn and Carn Evil a miss. The Outbreak had one of the gory sets I’d seen. The zombies scared the daylight out of us. The staff was friendly. Overall, it was an enjoyable scary experience. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good job guys

    The best haunts I have visited in the near future. The rates were reasonable for the kind of haunts it had. You will find hayride awesome with a roller coaster of a ride that feels like a tractor. The ride will be infested with whole lot of beasts making its appearance scaring your wits. It was funny as well as you hear the screams of other visitors. The mood was upbeat the set design created the right ambience for each haunt. The one with clowns and jokers is nail biting and least expected. Good job. Will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Totally cool loved it

    This was one haunt that wasn’t pricey yet had a great deal of attractions and other entertainment options. It was totally cool. Went with my family and we all had a good time together. The actors were imaginative and scary. They take cues from the visitors to find unique ways to scare them. The tractor ride was interesting and also the chainsaw man in the maze. He looked and sounded so real. The set was done so well for each attraction and it was uniquely themed. The corn maze was exhilarating with just the moonlight to guide us through it. Will come next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hanna Really is a Ride!

    Hanna Haunted Acres has some of the best mazes and haunts that I've ever seen and I'm a total haunt and Halloween junkie. This is my favorite time of the year and Hanna is definitely not to miss I absolutely loved it and would recommend it to anybody!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hanna give me my heart back......

    This place is spooktacular to say the least, the detailed scenes on the hayride shook me to the bone. The haunts themselves were nothing short of amazing. I have been to a lot of Haunts as I am kind of a Haunt Junkie. Last but not least we enjoyed the corn maze, most Mazes we have been to are junk, however this one surprised us with their little twists and turns, I wont blow it but there are some pretty cool things in the Maze. We will definitely be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified FAVORITE HAUNT IN AREA!

    This haunt has been my friends go-to place for many years. They continue to have the best scares for adults of ANYWHERE around the area! Highly recommended not to miss.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Hayride & Haunted Houses

    This is by fart the best haunted attraction in Indianapolis.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scream park overly priced

    Scream park relying on a few indoor attractions and corn maze and animatronics hayride. Good concept but overly-priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited:
    Posted June 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It's okay

    We got to do 3 out of 5 attractions. The lines were outrageous. We spent 2 1/2 hours in line for the Saw haunted house, which was crazy. It was a good attraction but not worth the wait. The hay ride wasn't scary but it was fun and the corn maze was frustrating to say the least.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunting experience around

    Absolutely the best overall experience with so many options and incredible attractions. My kids favorite was by far "Hooded". And as always the haunted hay ride will not disappoint.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very terrifying

    I cried it actually scared older people too soo if your planning on going then go

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best

    Awesome! Worth your money. The zombie Outbreak house and hay ride was scariest of the years past!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUCKS!!

    Do not waste your money! Not scary at all. They rely way too much on animatronics to scare you and those are not even that good. Worse haunted house I have ever been too. If I could give them a 0 I would.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best haunt ever

    the props were amazing and the actors were really into their parts. saw was neat due to the props but the actors could use some more enthusiasm but the 3d clown haunt was amazing.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth your time!

    Very poorly put together. Not to mention the staff at the SAW Haunted House were VERY rude! I regret paying such a high price for such a low experience!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hanna haunted acer was a blast

    the corn maze and the hay ride are the funest!1

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best hayride by farSaw its not only a movie it's a haunted house now

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Hanna Haunted Acres
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?